Overnight Raisin Oatmeal Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
So good! Definitely double the raisins. Dried cranberries or cherries are also an excellent subsititute for the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
I make this recipe every Saturday morning. I found buttermilk to be too thick so I use 2 cups milk and 2 tablespoons lemon juice. I let the oats soak for approx. 20 minutes while I mix the remaining ingredients. I use brown sugar for added flavor and I melt the butter. I chop 1/3 cup cranberry raisans and 1/2 cup walnuts instead of the raisans. Perfect every time. Thank you Cindy for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
OUTSTANDING! BUT I added more buttermilk, a cup of Craisins and 1 1/2 t. cinnamon and agave nectar instead of sugar. Because of the oatmeal I think they are more like scones than pancakes but whatever they are called they are super! 5 stars with the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This is my favorite pancakes to serve my overnight guests of all ages. I also add 1/3 cup chopped walnuts and serve the pancakes with mixed berries and turkey sausages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
these are very good pancakes! no changes made aside from rounding off the cinnamon. we ate half and froze the rest for another day. thanks cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Fairy good-- will try these again. Next time I'll use oil instead of butter (it hardens when combined with refrigerated oatmeal mixture). Melting the butter might work too. We tried it with Craisins. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Very tasty and incredibly filling. Even my picky 8 year old loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
My family loved these tasty pancakes. We didn't think they tasted like cooked oatmeal at all. They were so much better. I added chocolate chips to them, but wished that I hadn't. They would have been perfect without them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lotrgal922

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pikeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Ossining, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
These were excellent, tasty pancakes. A bit heavy, but very filling. I used 2 T. vinegar with 2 c. of milk instead of buttermilk. Flatten them with a spatula when you put them in the frying pan or the center will be gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
A hearty pancake. Very good and different. I used rolled oats (that's what I had on hand). Will definitely make again. May add more cinnamon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States