Overnight French Toast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Excellent! I followed the valuable tip of turning it out onto a platter right away and it was great. It beats making french toast piece by piece in a skillet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fadano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Simple & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Fantastic and oh so easy! I double the caramel sauce and do one layer of sauce, one layer of sliced italian bread, half the egg mixture, repeat all ending with some caramel sauce on top. I also add 1 tsp of cinnamon to the egg mixture. Fantastic recipe....kids love it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Made this Christmas Eve - popped it in the oven Christmas Morning and wow, it filled the house with a wonderful aroma and it tasted wonderful! I made one addition: cinnamon/sugar sprinkle on top just prior to baking :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Galgarrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Feliz, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
The adults in the house really liked it, but the kids really didn't. All my kids said they would not eat it again, but I give it the high rating because I really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Followed this recipe exactly (other than sprinkling the top with cinnamon) as it was the first time I'd made it. It was a huge hit with my family and guests. I used King's Hawaiian bread cut into 1 inch slices and it was fabulous. The center of the bread was very soft, but I wouldn't call it soggy. It soaked for about eight hours prior to baking. As some others suggested, I inverted it straight out of the oven onto a serving platter and it looked beautiful. Super easy to make. I think this will become a Christmas morning tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This was so delicious-quite a Christmas morning treat. I also sliced a few slices of bread in half and put cream chess in the middle. Yummy sticky-bun French toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I made this for Christmas morning and almost everybody who tried it loved it and had seconds. I used maple syrup instead of corn syrup and added cinnamon to the butter mixture. The rest was as stated and it came out great. I used a stoneware roaster and multiplied the recipe by 1.5 and layered it. I served it by flipping it upside down. I did not have any parts harden, not even the next day after the leftovers had been in the fridge overnight. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
We made this for our Christmas morning casserole and the flavor was bad. It was soggy in the middle, and a strange gooey mixture on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
this recipe was a hit with the whole family. it was so simple to prepare. the only addition i made was cinnamon. we used french baguette cut into one inch thick slices. will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry D Burns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canisteo, New York, USA
Living In: Martin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States