Overnight French Toast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Trusguy
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Great and simple way to get the work done early and enjoy the delicious results in the morning. Rather than french bread on my second dish I used Texas toast and sprinkled cinnamon on top after egg mix is added. Turned out great. Leftover is plated, wrapped and frozen to be heated in microwave when a quick hot breakfast is desired!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This is a great recipe. We call it creme brûlée French toast. We double the syrup recipe in the bottom of the pan and cook it until the top and edges are brown and crispy. Delicious... Not easy on the hips... But delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This is extremely delicious! The entire family loves it! I did not have any problems with it getting hardened in the pan. Perhaps others are cooking the corn syrup, brown sugar and water too long and getting it to the hard crack stage. Fantastic and easy make ahead recipe. Takes about 20 minutes to prepare the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Very soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Wow. Ladies brunch rated this 5 stars easily. Great dish, easy to prepare. And loved that it was all done ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Excellent! I followed the valuable tip of turning it out onto a platter right away and it was great. It beats making french toast piece by piece in a skillet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fadano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Simple & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Fantastic and oh so easy! I double the caramel sauce and do one layer of sauce, one layer of sliced italian bread, half the egg mixture, repeat all ending with some caramel sauce on top. I also add 1 tsp of cinnamon to the egg mixture. Fantastic recipe....kids love it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Made this Christmas Eve - popped it in the oven Christmas Morning and wow, it filled the house with a wonderful aroma and it tasted wonderful! I made one addition: cinnamon/sugar sprinkle on top just prior to baking :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Galgarrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Feliz, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
The adults in the house really liked it, but the kids really didn't. All my kids said they would not eat it again, but I give it the high rating because I really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States