Overnight French Toast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I loved it! It was quick easy and made a great presentation with the built in syrup, I put some fresh strawberries on the top and fed 5 people easily. Thanks so much I used day old french bread reduced at the grocery store and it was really a budget friendly brunch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
The liquid was really too much - I had to syphon quite a bit off. Maybe I needed a heartier bread(?) This is really probably enough mix to make two 9 x 13 pans. Very sticky texture and other than "sweet" just not a lot of flavor. Although the sugar addict in the house said it was "the bomb."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Great breakfast. We had this on Christmas and it will become a new tradition, next up Easter. I used corn syrup with the vanilla already in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
Really really good. We used two more eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
This was really good! Definitely sweet so beware if that is not your cup of tea. I used italian bread because that was all my market had other than that I followed the recipe. I left it the frig for 24 hours. I was worried that it would be dry but it wasn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
I made this for my family and they loved it!!! This is a great easy recipe, and did I mention delicious? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I chose this recipe for a brunch I was throwing. Since my oven was cooking the Brunch Enchiladas I used my slowcooker instead. I prepared this recipe exactly as is except using my Crockpot. I cooked this overnight sensation for 6 hours on low. This was soooo good! I think the crockpot add to the flavor. Everyone wanted the recipe! I will definitely fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Simple and delicious! I made this on Christmas morning (very early) so it didn't have overnight to soak up the eggs and it was still great. My family truly enjoyed munching on this in front of the fireplace, while sipping champagne mimosa's in our PJ's (our "kids" are grown, while we opened gifts. It will definitley become a family favorite. I added cinnamon and sprinkled the top w/ brown sugar. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This was a huge hit on Christmas Day. I made a few changes: eliminated corn syrup, added ginger, cinnamon sugar, apple pie spice and used Montana Mills/Great Harvest Cinnamon Swirl Bread. It was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Normally after we open our gifts on Christmas morning, we grab a quick bite and then rush around getting ready to spend the day with family and friends. To my hubby and children's delight, I made an executive decision to have Christmas at home. Everyone asked me to make a huge breakfast and this recipe was part of my menu. I can't tell you how much this was loved! I used challah bread, only soaked for about an hour and a half, didn't use the corn syrup, added lots of cinnamon and because I had it around for the holiday, I replaced the milk with eggnog. Once done, I turned the casserole upside down onto a dish. The caramalized sauce ran all down the sides and looked really pretty. Thanks Sarah for a great recipe that didn't even taste like french toast; more like a very yummy gooey pastry. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States