Overnight French Toast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Outrageous, awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I added some cinnamon and only refrigerated it for an hour and a half and it was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Fabulous breakfast recipe when paired with sausage. Now a staple when company comes over. I don't put it in overnight though, too soggy. I also add a bit of Jamaican rum extract along with the vanilla extract--yummy! Cinnamon is a must too in both mixtures. Comes out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carie Parker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Simple and Fantastic. My husband visited Alaska and told me about the BEST overnight french toast he had and bought me the recipe back from the cook:) The recipe is exactly the same except I invert the pan when it is done cooking onto a serving platter and the syrup/sauce doesn't cause it to harden in the pan and it looks pretty to present dusted with powder sugar and toasted coconut. I have make this about 25 times for company and holidays, a MUST to eat!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammy:)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rutland, Vermont, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Taking the advice of others, I cut the sugar in half, added cinnamon, and used raisin bread cut 1" thick. Because of the raisins I thought the sweet was just right, but if you didn't have them it would have needed a bit more than the 1/2 C I put in. I also let it sit only for an hour in the fridge before baking. Whole family loved it! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sweet Home, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I loved it! It was quick easy and made a great presentation with the built in syrup, I put some fresh strawberries on the top and fed 5 people easily. Thanks so much I used day old french bread reduced at the grocery store and it was really a budget friendly brunch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
The liquid was really too much - I had to syphon quite a bit off. Maybe I needed a heartier bread(?) This is really probably enough mix to make two 9 x 13 pans. Very sticky texture and other than "sweet" just not a lot of flavor. Although the sugar addict in the house said it was "the bomb."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Great breakfast. We had this on Christmas and it will become a new tradition, next up Easter. I used corn syrup with the vanilla already in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
Really really good. We used two more eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
This was really good! Definitely sweet so beware if that is not your cup of tea. I used italian bread because that was all my market had other than that I followed the recipe. I left it the frig for 24 hours. I was worried that it would be dry but it wasn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States