Overnight French Toast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
this recipe was a hit with the whole family. it was so simple to prepare. the only addition i made was cinnamon. we used french baguette cut into one inch thick slices. will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry D Burns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canisteo, New York, USA
Living In: Martin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Made this for the annual Christmas brunch and it was a hit. Had to modify it a little because my son drank all our milk and I didn't realize it until I was assembling it late at night before bed. I used Egg Nog instead of the milk and vanilla and it came out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Too much egg. I really didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Substitute pure maple syrup (which has vitamins and minerals) for the corn syrup (which doesn't) and it tastes even better. Thanks for the tip about inverting the pan early on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Made this and my family LOVED it. It's not soggy if you serve it caramelized side up. Drizzled a little real maple syrup on each piece before eating. It really brought out the flavors. Susan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
My family really enjoyed this! I used cinnamon raisin bread. I also added cinnamon and used maple syrup instead of corn syrup. It helped to flip the dish into another pan once it was cooked so the syrup didn't stick tot he bottom. Really yummy and will make again! Thank you for all the previous suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
soggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I've made this recipe for years, and I have never had a complaint. It is delicioious. I also recommend it, as everyone can eat at the same time. You can also be creative and add fruit to the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Too sweet and soggy and seems more of a sweet bread pudding. I still prefer mixing milk, egg, cinnamon and nutmeg together to soak thick slices of bread overnight. Fry like you would a basic French Toast. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Awesome! Easy and delicious! I used a little over 1 cup of coconut milk and 4 eggs. Wasn't a bit soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States