Overnight French Toast I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I had this yesterday at my Bible Studay and was so hoping I could find the recipe online! Was so excited to see it here. This is exactly what the lady was descriving was in hers. A lot of people seem to think it tasted bland. I can agree that it would be...but the lady who brought it also had a blueberry sauce to pour over the top. That was soooo delicious and I bet that would add the sweetness/flavor that a lot of you think is missing. The lady also said she only used 1 brick of cream cheese. I can't wait to make this for my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Before my changes a 3 star. After, a 5! Wow, you have to try this. I made it for Christmas morning and everyone loved it. I changed the following: I used day old sliced french baguette bread, I added 1/4 cup of sugar to the egg mix. I used 7 instead od 12 eggs. I also creamed the cream cheese, not leaving it as cubes. Try it, you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
We made this and the Charleston Breakfast Casserole for New Years Eve brunch. They were so good, we made them again for New Years day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mailforcarolyn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2000
I love to make this as the main dish at a small brunch of women. It is a hit and is even good without the blueberries(which I don't use if they are too expensive).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2001
Truly a tastebud delight - Great for company!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menominee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
this is a great thing to make on a Sat night when you know that you don't want to make a big breakfast on Sun, lol. I'm not a big fan of the cream cheese so next time I will omit that part and definetly be adding cinnamon, nutmeg and maybe a little sugar. I tried it with Eggnog instead of regular milk and I could taste it a little, not overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Bisbee, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
We loved this!! i had fresh blueberries, but since it's cooked, i figure frozen would be just as good. i also used old sourdough bread and buttermilk - wow! thanks for this great breakfast. i am always looking for ways to use eggs and this recipe is great for sunday morning when i really don't want to cook. thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I have made this two different times and it has been a big hit with everyone. The only thing I did differently was with the cream cheese I got the cream chesse with the blueberry flavor and I still added the frozen blueberries and everyone raved about it. It is a winner in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Again another recipe I decided to try while away visiting my bf as he is stationed in Guantanamo Bay. It ended up going to work with him in the am and was a hit! I ended up making a blueberry sauce instead of just using syrup with it and it definitely is a thought to add as it sweetened it up quite a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hthr8619

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Joppa, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
2nd note..I used frozen blueberries as fresh not available. If you do that compensate for their moistness by really reducing the liquid or adding some flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States