Overnight French Toast I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2000
I love to make this as the main dish at a small brunch of women. It is a hit and is even good without the blueberries(which I don't use if they are too expensive).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2001
Truly a tastebud delight - Great for company!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menominee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
Too many eggs!! Did not cook well enough and it was soggy because of the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
I'm not sure what happened, but this didn't turn out at all. It wasn't sweet enough so I would recommend adding some sugar with the eggs. I would also recommend using french bread, or something much thicker to absorb the eggs. I would also use less eggs to avoid the dish coming out mushy. Lastly, I would cream some sugar and cheese so it comes out smooth and creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joelen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
I made a few changes to this recipe. I used a loaf of day old French bread, added sugar, cinnamon, and syrup to the egg mix. It really needs day old bread to absorb all the eggs, cook until the center is spongy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
Good recipe, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bohemia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
this is a great thing to make on a Sat night when you know that you don't want to make a big breakfast on Sun, lol. I'm not a big fan of the cream cheese so next time I will omit that part and definetly be adding cinnamon, nutmeg and maybe a little sugar. I tried it with Eggnog instead of regular milk and I could taste it a little, not overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Bisbee, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
I agree with the previous reviewer - if I ever made this recipe again - I would cream sugar and the cream cheese together - maybe spread as a layer instead of chunks. .....You know - if you took away the blueberries and cream cheese - and added cooked maple sausage chunks instead - they maybe this recipe would work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Didn't really like this. The cream cheese doesn't really go well with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
We loved this!! i had fresh blueberries, but since it's cooked, i figure frozen would be just as good. i also used old sourdough bread and buttermilk - wow! thanks for this great breakfast. i am always looking for ways to use eggs and this recipe is great for sunday morning when i really don't want to cook. thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States