Overnight French Toast I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I will use one package of cream cheese next time and cut it into smaller pieces but otherwise DELICIOUS! Everyone in my family loved it (from ages 8 to 70) and it was easy to put to together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Before my changes a 3 star. After, a 5! Wow, you have to try this. I made it for Christmas morning and everyone loved it. I changed the following: I used day old sliced french baguette bread, I added 1/4 cup of sugar to the egg mix. I used 7 instead od 12 eggs. I also creamed the cream cheese, not leaving it as cubes. Try it, you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I made a version of this for Christmas morning and everyone loved it! Ages 2 - 62. I am making this again for tomorrow morning, and I am making a few alterations.... If you are making a 8 or 10 serving batch, I would cut the eggs to 10. The first time I made this, I noticed that it was a little soupy when I took it out of the frig, so I drained about 2 eggs worth (it still came out wonderful!). The first time, I used blueberries. After I sprinkled the cream cheese and blueberries over the first layer, I sprinkled sugar over everything. This time I am using frozen strawberries (which have sugar added), so I didn't add sugar. I added about 2 tablespoons of cinnamon and 2 tablespoons of vanilla to the egg and milk wash before I poured it. Keep maple syrup handy for those pancake lovers or there is a recipe for blueberry syrup on one of the other french toast recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmbrennan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Bottom of dish was VERY mushy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom of two k's

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Too many eggs, makes it soggy. Cream sugar in with the creamed cheese, its not sweet enough. 1/4 should be enough. I made with peaches instead of blueberries because I didn't have them. I'll make again with these revisions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Again another recipe I decided to try while away visiting my bf as he is stationed in Guantanamo Bay. It ended up going to work with him in the am and was a hit! I ended up making a blueberry sauce instead of just using syrup with it and it definitely is a thought to add as it sweetened it up quite a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hthr8619

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Joppa, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I have made this two different times and it has been a big hit with everyone. The only thing I did differently was with the cream cheese I got the cream chesse with the blueberry flavor and I still added the frozen blueberries and everyone raved about it. It is a winner in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I added 2 tsp cinnamon to the batter. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This was a VERY disappointing recipe. I was wanting a rich, decadent french toast recipe. This fell very short. It was bland and was missing sweetness that goes with French Toast. The concept is great though and I plan to figure out how to make this recipe more delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
We loved this!! i had fresh blueberries, but since it's cooked, i figure frozen would be just as good. i also used old sourdough bread and buttermilk - wow! thanks for this great breakfast. i am always looking for ways to use eggs and this recipe is great for sunday morning when i really don't want to cook. thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States