Overnight Eggnog French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This was amazing. I would advise not to put too much syrup to avoid it being to sweet. Will make this again for sure!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MN Nice
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Delicious and definitely a keeper recipe. I made this as part of the All Star Ambassador Program. So glad I tried it. I couldn't find eggnog so I used the heavy cream and spices, but went a little heavier on the spices. I also substituted 1 T of maple syrup and 1 T of honey in place of the 2 T of corn syrup. I think that worked just fine. Baked it a bit longer than was recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Delicious! Made it exactly as suggested for Christmas morning. Will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Family really liked this one. I probably won't use all the recommended eggs next time. Great Christmas morning recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This was an easy recipe to prepare. I used Texas Toast bread slices. I used 10 slices this time but will probably reduce to 8 slices next time. I cut the bread into large cubes. I did also add extra cinnamon (1/4 tsp) and nutmeg (1/8 tsp) as I usually add more to the eggnog I buy at the store. I liked being able to prep the night before and bake in the morning. I was worried about the cooking time and did leave it in about 15 minutes longer. Next time I will take it out closer to the recommended time though as it does continue to cook after removing from oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I used a slightly bigger pan. Added more two day old french bread and a bit more eggnog. As other reviewers stated they added additional spices, I did as well. I cooked it for 40 minutes then removed the aluminum foil for 7 minutes. Superb! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Rave reviews at my holiday brunch. Added nutmeg and triple sec to the eggnog mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joelleberanek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lemont, Illinois, USA
Living In: Homer Glen, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I made this for a staff brunch potluck and it was a hit! I cooked it for about 40 minutes under foil and then about 7 minutes without the foil and without increasing the heat (I didn't read the directions closely enough!) which wasn't enough. I bumped up the heat and cooked it for another 7 minutes or so and called it good. It was delicious the morning it was baked and I would definitely make it again... and again... and again. However, we did not feel it was as tasty as leftovers. YUMMY when fresh, though! Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I made this for Christmas morning. Everybody loved it! Thanks for sharing. I did everything according to the recipe, except kept it in the oven until it was puffy and golden brown (about 1 hour).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Made this recipe for my Christmas Breakfast it was AMAZING!!!!!! My family truly loved it. The only thing I changed was I used a loaf of Potato bread but followed the directions and came out perfect....Super moist and sweet I garnished with fresh berries and whip cream....mmmmm Delicious. This will be added to my holiday breakfast menu. Very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

French Toast I

You can use virtually any kind of bread to make this easy French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States