Overnight Eggnog French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Flavors were great but too soggy. Tried to cook longer but didn't get the soggy out of the bottom syrup layer. No one ate it. As much as I wanted to love would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This is a delicious recipe. Made it for New Years Day Brunch and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I made the recipe as it was originally written. The family gave me the go to make it again. Very tasty. Didn't even need the syrup that I served on the side. What I discovered during the baking process was that I needed to stir the bread a couple of times so that the egg mixture fully coated the bread and cooked more evenly. I will also remember to stir the mixture right before I pop it in the oven to help achieve the same effect. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
We made this recipe just as it's written and it was fabulous! The egg nog flavor is very subtle, but aromatic and delicious. I will definitely make this again! We'll have to try it with spices and milk when egg not is no longer available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This is not French Toast, it is Bread Pudding. It is pretty good bread pudding. And it is very good for breakfast. I left out corn syrup, it just doesn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Made it for Christmas morning. It was wonderful. I added cinnamin to the bread slices from other reviews. I used texas toast and cut into strips. I also used an extra cup of the eggnog so I was woried that it might turn out mushy- it was perfect. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
UPDATE: CONVECTION OVEN Couldn't access my original rating of 5 stars. Two things I forgot to mention earlier: I don't cook the brown sugar mixture until I am ready to assemble and put in the oven. I couldn't grasp putting a hot sugar mixture in the casserole to be topped with the bread/egg mixture to sit in the fridge overnight. Something about that just did not compute. Secondly, I have a convection oven. I baked this recipe as directed EXCEPT I did not use the foil on top at all. The result was a beautiful golden color and crispy on top. Will upload a photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
We LOVED this. Sprinkled the whole with pumpkin pie spice before chilling, because many reviewers said it needed spicing. Served it with whipped cream, and it vanished fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I liked it and so did my son, but probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chimod

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This was very heavy and a bit bland. My family did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

French Toast I

You can use virtually any kind of bread to make this easy French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States