Overnight Eggnog French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Made this for Cmas morning. It was so amazingly delicious. I took it out of the fridge an hour or so before cooking it and we like things more on the well side so I cooked it 45-50 minutes. So yummy yummy yummy! Can't wait for the leftovers tomorrow morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Great recipe! Needs a little salt in the egg mixture. I dried the bread out in the oven first to soak up the liquid. I increased the recipe to serve 8 - 10. Used 12 eggs, 3 cups egg nog, and a Large loaf of oatnut bread. I did not increase sugar but added a little more corn syrup and another 1/2 stick of butter. I baked it in a lasagna pan. I sprinkled fresh grated nutmeg on top. It needed to bake about 20 minutes longer at 375°
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Our oven bakes at a lower temp so I increased the temp to 350 for the first 35 mins and 375 for the final 5-7 minutes and it still wasn't done. I baked for an additional 10 mins and that helped(total cook time 52 mins). Still came out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frank Cogan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
perfect dish after a party and a few guests spent the night. I should have cubed the bread instead of slices as people were confused and just peeled peices of bread out instead of digging down to get the brown sugar layer (tasty!). I cooked mine at 350 instead of 325, and then 375 at the end. I then ended up leaving it in the oven (had turned it off) to keep warm for about 10 minutes and the top peices of exposed bread went all nice and crusty and delicious. I too added nutmeg and cinnimon... some people added maple syrup, although it wasnt needed at all. def a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSIE7293

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fall River, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Bedford, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Since I found this recipe three years ago I have made it every year for christmas morning breakfast and love it. I use croissant pieces for the bread but that is the only change I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna Thrower

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Flavors were great but too soggy. Tried to cook longer but didn't get the soggy out of the bottom syrup layer. No one ate it. As much as I wanted to love would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This is a delicious recipe. Made it for New Years Day Brunch and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
We made this recipe just as it's written and it was fabulous! The egg nog flavor is very subtle, but aromatic and delicious. I will definitely make this again! We'll have to try it with spices and milk when egg not is no longer available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne Crawford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This is not French Toast, it is Bread Pudding. It is pretty good bread pudding. And it is very good for breakfast. I left out corn syrup, it just doesn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Best Oven Baked French Toast

Make-ahead sweet breakfast casserole.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States