Overnight Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Not bad, but will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
added fresh apples...and 7 grain cereal for teh top and my 2 young kids polished it off in 2 days...it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
This is a great recipe. Easy to make and tastes absolutely wonderful. My family loves this cake. I don't buy buttermilk, but found a way to make a buttermilk substitute with regular/fresh milk(I usually use 2%). For one cup of milk, use one Tablespoon of vinegar, I use apple cider vinegar. Let it sit for five minutes before adding it to the recipe. Thank you, Amy for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
yummy yum yum! This is the best coffee cake I've ever made or eaten! I do not know what the people who said it wasn't moist are talking about, because it was the best! I baked it in the morning for breakfast, and even my mum who doesn't like cakes said it was good. I did not have any buttermilk so I used plain milk, which turned out fine. It was not too sweet, thank goodness, and the topping was great. This recipe is definitely a keeper. Thank you soooooooo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
This is a good make-ahead recipe. Don't overbake. I also bake it right away, for 30 minutes. Can't see how you would get a thin batter - I use 4 1/2 ounces for the one cup of flour. I also have added sliced or chopped peeled apple to the topping, works well. We like it with whipped cream, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
I originally tried this recipe in 2004 and recently re-made it for Mother's Day 2007 morning. My mother-in-law, Dee, loved it and requested a copy of the recipe. The only 'tweak' I did was to add about half a cup of raisins. My husband loved it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I added 1/2 cup sour cream, another egg, and 1 1/2 cups of raw apple slices. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
Batter was better than the final product. Perhaps I missed something along the way... but it went into the fridge with HIGH HOPES and came out of the oven with out rising much and had a bland taste. Won't try this one agian...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Segundo, California, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
really good wish it was a more moist. definatly will use again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morton, Washington, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
Mine turned out a little dry and the texture was a little "tough" feeling. Very good recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States