Overnight Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This was pretty good! I love the idea of making something the night before for breakfast ;) I think I would have liked this with a glaze but my hubby didn't want more sugar on it. A great recipe! Thanks for a new go-to recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I have made this twice and my neighbors and my husband just loved it. Its easy to make also!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This was really good. Doubled the recipe and used a 9 x 13 pan. was moist and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This coffee cake was "okay". My husband and the kids enjoyed it, but I wasn't crazy about it. I didn't care for the cinnamon in it, except for the topping. I still much prefer our favorite coffee cake from a local hotel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
AWESOME! made as written,,only added blueberries,,,My only regret, is not doubling,,had 1 piece husband devoured rest.............OMG! made it again this time put rasp. in cut them in half,,eyeballed amount and added 1tsp. of chambourd to wet mix,,WOW! out of this world..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Sooo good and easy! I brought it to work and it was gone quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This cake turned out AH-MAZING! I doubled the recipe, added 1 cup light sour cream and 1tsp vanilla to the batter before the dry ingredients/buttermilk, and modified the crumb topping a bit as some family members have nut allergies. (I combined 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/4 cup flour, 1 tsp cinnamon and 2 Tbsp butter until crumb-like). Baking time for the 9x13 pan took 35 minutes...came out PERFECT! This tastes a lot like those 'Amish Friendship Breads' that get passed around with those 'starter' bags, but this is just so much simpler and you can enjoy it that much more when there is no mess to clean up. AND FINALLY, THE AROMA while it bakes...it got my daughter out of bed and down the stairs to investigate. :) YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kendrea
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This is so awesome! I used sliced almonds, pecans, and some walnuts on the top. The recipe was easy to follow and it goes great with a great cup of coffee! Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Excellent recipe prepared as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I rate this coffee cake 5 stars for convenience (make at night, bake in morning--GREAT!), and 5 stars for taste (melt in your mouth and gets lots of compliments!). I gave a final rating of 4 stars, though, because it isn't very easy to serve. I doubled the recipe and made it for our church fellowship, and much of it fell apart as we cut it, and as people ate it, more of it crumbled. BUT I got rave reviews! :) I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 21-30 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States