Overnight Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I love this cake it taste so good and it looks beautiful. I make it in a bunt cake and drizzle some white icing on it and sprinkle a little of what's left of the brown sugar topping on it. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carson, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This is my new favorite recipe! All 5 of my kids scarfed it down in no time flat. The only thing I will do next time is make a double batch because for our family of 7, 1 is just not enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
We made this coffee cake last night and baked it this morning. It was just ok - I think there are better coffeecakes out there. It was really sweet. It also had a dense/chewy texture. It took 35-40 minutes to bake too - I am glad I checked on it earlier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Pretty good. Loved just being able to put it in the oven in the morning. Doubled it for a 9x13 pan. Soured my own milk with lemon juice instead of buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This is the best coffee cake I have ever had (sorry mom). I followed many of the reviews and doubled and baked in 9x13 dish. I also doubled the topping and added a little extra before baking in the morning. I didn't use the nuts, for preference. Originally I planned on adding sour cream like so many people did but I decided against it and added just a little more buttermilk. It was wonderful! It was so moist and yummy and very hard not to eat too much. I will be making this many times over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I was skeptical about leaving it in the fridge overnight, but I was pleasantly surprised when I baked it, So moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Made exactly as instructed. At 42 minutes it was slightly overcooked (good thing I checked on it a few mins early!). I would bake it for 35 minutes next time and check it at 30. Flavor was good, but not amazing. I would make it again, but add a touch more cinnamon to kick up the flavor a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haywardsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
VERY good cake and quite easy. My daughter has made this 3 times now within the last 4 days! Two as gifts and just last night for us for Easter brunch. I would agree with a previous review that 35 minutes might the correct amount of time so I would suggest checking it then. (By the 3rd time my daughter had added a little more cinnamon to the cake and some extra cinnamon/brown sugar on the top just prior to baking...but those are just our preferences).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
My family enjoyed this although I think either the baking time or temperature may be off. I baked at 350 for 40 min and the cake came out slightly overbaked. I may try 35 minutes next time. I did change the topping a bit to a streusel with the butter, cinnamon and brown sugar instead of the nut mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States