Overnight Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This recipe is wonderful!! I didn't have any buttermilk so I used sour cream instead. Also I used pralines instead of plain walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Everyone loves this coffee cake! I do 1/2 white and 1/2 whole wheat flour and it gets rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cassarugh
Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
Everyone loved this & asked for the recipe! It was so moist & delicious! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXFORWARDING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
I was happy to discover this recipe because most coffee cakes are too dry for my taste. I was disappointed with this recipe however, it just had a weird texture - kind of spongy and very oily. All of the topping on my cake sunk to the very bottom. Flavor was ok, but I have had better. I don't think I will be making this again. Thanks for sharing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingsHorses

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Gahanna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2006
Dang this was good! I substituted wheat flour and it had a rather "nutty" texture. Nummy! Yeah, I was a skeptic, too. But this didn't last a whole day in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINNONA

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
Delicious! I loved being able to make it the night before. I used coarsely chopped pecans & some extra brown sugar for the topping...it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
I feel like I wasted my ingredients. I feel that there was too much butter. Finely grinding the walnuts was a mistake, they need to be chopped, the topping felt (on the pallet) almost like grit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilgore, Texas, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
I love this recipe, just being able to pop it in in the morning is so convenient. I also didn't like the darker color so I just substitute white sugar for the brown in the batter. I also like the topping, so I add a little more and always double the recipe, I could eat an 8 x 8 myself!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
I took this to my Sunday School class and everyone loved it! SOOO sinfully delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
fantastic recipe! i added extra cinnamon and an unpeeled chopped up apple. it was very moist and flavorfull. excellent with a cup of chai!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States