Overnight Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
FABULOUS ! Only coffeecake that can be made ahead/overnight I have ever seen. Have made this many times already and love it! Great when company comes to have in the morning with coffee and some bacon. So glad for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I loved this recipe! The fact that you make it the night before makes it priceless. The taste was really good. We doubled the topping and added more nuts and more cinnamon. We added vanilla extract and more cinnamon to the cake. Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This was delicious! It was my very first 'from scratch' cake that wasn't a cheesecake. Hubby and family loved it, it was gone in a few days. We made our own buttermilk (stores were all out around here.) Won't change a thing next time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Delicious! Made it for Christmas morning. I only changed walnuts to roasted pecans because of an allergy. Everybody loved it. I will definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Made this as written, with the exception of subbing pecans for walnuts. Put in a 7-1/2 x 11 pan. We loved it! Might try adding raisins next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murphy5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This coffee cake was enjoyed on Christmas morning. Met my needs for simple, do ahead. The cake is small however, 1 cup of flour. I'd recommend doubling it as other have suggested to make a more substantial cake. I was heavy handed with the cinnamon because I like it a lot. Finished product had nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This was easy and delicious. Perfect for Christmas morning with eggs, sausage and fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I work in an adult family home. I care for seniors and am always looking for easy recipes that can bee made ahead and cooked later when needed. I made this for breakfast for something different. My clients loved it. My three ladies commented that this cake reminded them of happy times when they were younger cooking for church functions. I didn't have buttermilk so I did a mixture of milk and sour cream and made a double batch of the topping. They have requested that I make these into muffins and freeze them so my co workers who don't bake have something tasty to serve instead of toast. this is a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leeann Finley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loretta
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Easy to make. I mixed it all together and baked the same day and not wait overnight. I will make again, but cut back a little on the sugar, a little too sweet for me. I will make this again and next time I will try the overnight method to see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I love this cake it taste so good and it looks beautiful. I make it in a bunt cake and drizzle some white icing on it and sprinkle a little of what's left of the brown sugar topping on it. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carson, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States