Overnight Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Easy to make, but I didn't taste it, looked good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
One of the best coffee cakes I've tried! I doubled the recipe and baked it in a 9x13 inch pan. It came out really moist. I glazed it with a mixture of 1 cup of confectioner's sugar and 2 Tbsp. of milk. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Very good. I switched the sugar quantities (1/2 cup of brown sugar and 1/4 cup of white sugar) and sprinkled the topping on just before baking instead of putting it on the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I just love this cake. It's easy and so nice to wake up to! I bring to work sometimes and what a hero I am!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I love that you o not need to change naything about this recipe and that it can be prepared the night before. It's moist and delicious. To make your own buttermilk, simply put a half tablespoon of white vinegar or lemon juice in a measuring cup, fill it up to the 1/2 c line with milk, and let it sit for 5 minutes. My cake was done 10 minutes early, so keep an eye on it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I wanted to bake coffee cakes for neighbors for Christmas and decided to try this one. Instead of one pan, I made the recipe exactly as written and divided it into two loaf pans. I used Ducky's topping (with a little extra browm sugar), and they turned out great! It made a medium sized loaf (it rises, but is not super tall) and the drizzled icing on a Christmas plate made a great presentation. Fortunately one crumbled in half, so we devoured it warm - just yummy!! If you do it in loaf pans, make sure to grease the pans well so it will stay together when you remove it. I baked them immediately and after being in the fridge overnight, and they turned out equally well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
If you need something special to serve with breakfast, make this! Not the most amazing coffee cake ever, but the fact that you can do all the work the night before makes it five star. The house smelled incredible! I used 1/2 white and 1/2 whole wheat flour,and the kids gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flame

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockingham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
this is easy to make and really yummy! I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I'm giving this 5 stars simply because it was so easy to prepare and so easy to make. Who doesn't want a cake that you can make the night before and throw in the oven the next morning!? And in my opinion, it came out very very good. The one thing I did different was I baked it for only 35 minutes. I think 45 mintues could've dried it out. It was fully cooked after 35. Delicious and Easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
This was pretty darn good. I took it to a study a group, and it disappeared. The only I would say needed improvement was the fact that it came out a little dry. However, I think it was because I didn't have any buttermilk, and instead I used soymilk with lemon juice. Next time, I'll see if I can get some real buttermilk. I'm sure it will be fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma Lo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States