Overnight Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
I liked the convience of making it the night before. took it to work still warm and everyone enjoyed it. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
I love this coffee cake! It is smaller than most so it is excellent for a couple/small family for a weekend. I loved making it the night before and getting the kitchen all clean so that there was no mess in the morning. I love the texture of the cake (buttermilk is excellent!) and the delicious cinnamon flavor. I highly recommend this recipe and plan on making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2003
This was really tasty and easy to make because I could mix it up the night before. It was a little confusing to my 8 year old, though because step one has you pour the batter into a pan and then step three has you prepare the pan ("how do you prepare the pan once the batter is in it, mom?") I didn't follow the rest exactly as written, either: I subbed in half fresh-ground whole wheat pastry flour to make it a little healthier, used pecans instead of walnuts because we don't like walnuts much and used soured goat's milk instead of buttermilk because that's what we had. The texture is moist and light, the flavor cinnamon-y and the topping crunchy and sweet. We'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
I made this for a group breakfast potluck and it turned out beautifully! Everyone loved it! I will definately make this again and again! I doubled the recipe and put it in a bigger pan and added extra topping. I also added some extra cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
Very good recipe. Tasted great, but more important, was incredibly easy to make. I brought it to work and my co-workers wolfed it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
I thought this coffee cake was delicious! I prepared it the night before for company and just had to pop it in the oven as is. We enjoyed it as a dessert cake after a pasta dinner. I liked that it was so moist, you didn't need to rely on milk or coffee as with other cakes I've tried. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
I LOVE this recipe! Easy to mix up and great to be able to bake it in the morning with no fuss. I brought this into work (still warm from the oven) for a coworker's going away party. Everybody enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
It was okay. We ate it, but it's not like how I like coffee cake. The cake was a little spongy and not too much flavor. The topping was mild...I like mine to be crumbly & yummy (use pecans, not walnuts).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2002
Tasted great but didn't rise in the center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States