Overnight Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
it was a hit!, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHANAVONS
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
I made this recipe for Christmas morning. It was really easy to throw together and the results were delicious. I'm going to keep this recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
I don't usually rave about cakes much not really a sweet eater, but this cake was goooooooood. It makes your house smell so homey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARTHECOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Mill Cove, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
I love this coffee cake, it's now a family tradition!!! I make Christmas Eve night and put in the oven first thing Christmas morning. Then I wake up the family.. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
Loved the convenience of just sticking this in the oven in the morning, but I wasn't that excited about the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
i thought this was recipe was good and easy from scratch...will make again, i'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
I decided to double the recipe and I noticed right away when I put the strusel on, it started sinking into the cake. I baked it the next morning, and almost all of it sunk to the bottom of the cake. I think if I try this again, I would bake without the strusel topping for at least 20-30 minutes or until the topping wouldn't sink in and then add the strusel. I was disapointed in the strusel part but loved the rest of it. It has a nice flavor and is very easy to make. I love that you don't have to bake till morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
Makes a thin but very good spice cake with a crumbled streusel topping. Not sweet enough for my taste, so I made a vanilla glaze and drizzled it over the top. Made for an attractive and easy breakfast. Great cake for Christmas morning while opening stockings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
Excelent flavor and so easy! Made this on Turkey Eve for breakfast the next morning. Doubled the recipe to feed my crowd and still barely had enough, it was so good. One son who does not bake wanted recipe - he should have no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
Very good. My co-workers love when I bring this into the office first thing in the morning. I doubled the recipe to make a 9 x 13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States