Overnight Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I made these awhile back. While I like waking up and baking something ready to go, the texture wasn't what I hoped for. Tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Tasty with sweetness, these would be great for a sweet roll at brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
These were delicious! I made them for a brunch and they turned out so great that I made them again for an extended family Christmas. A few variations...as suggested by another reviewer, I used butterscotch instant pudding mix instead of vanilla. I also used chopped pecans instead of raisins. This turned out great! Tasted much better than pecan rolls at the local and chain bakeries! Finally, my cooking time was shorter. Although the recipe calls for 25 minutes, mine only took 20 minutes to be done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Awesome! I was skeptical about letting them in room temp all night, afraid I would wake up to rolls overflowing. BUT they were perfect! I did not add the raisins, nor did I add any icing on top. These cinnamon rolls were perfect and will be made many more times here at my house! Thanks for the recipe!--Okay, I made these again, but didn't have the pudding. Boy did they turn out fantastic! I like them better without the pudding mix added (and raisins or icing). They are more like a sticky bun, all ooey, and gooey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Very yummy!!! Great recipe!!!! Everyone loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This was a great recipe, my family loved it! The only problem i ran into was choosing the wrong rolls. Make sure that your frozen dinner rolls are still doughy and will form together. I accidentally got the kind that I believe are partially cooked and they did not combine, but still tasted great. I added a little hot water and some extra butter over the rolls to moisten the sugar mix into a sauce. I topped them with a cream cheese icing, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Excellent recipe! Everytime I make these rolls, someone always asks for the recipe. The only thing I changed was the amount of butter (I added more) and I eliminated the raisins. Very good, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Great recipe! I fear bread of any kind and this recipe was soooo simple and delicious! I tried the original recipe but can't wait to try the other variations submitted by others. Fantastic! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paola, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I liked the idea of doing this the night before and leaving at room temp. But I for sure prefer regular monkey bread or regular cinnamon rolls taste-wise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Pozniak
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
These are unbelieveably good! I make icing out of milk and confectioneer's sugar to top them off. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States