Overnight Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
These turned out delicious and are very easy to make. I didn't use a whole cup of sugar, I think the sugar could possibly be cut in half. I drizzled the tops with a frosting made of powdered sugar and milk after they came out of the oven. Also, I bought frozen dinner rolls which were already in an aluminum pan so I just baked them after putting the topping on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidihh1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Tasty and easy. Regret that I didn't read the comments first. I made a mistake that I could have avoided had I read Carly's note dated 3/24/08.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This is so easy and tastes wonderful. The most easy way to make homemade cinnamon rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juanita Chandler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
These were great and will be a remake in this household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Bulverde, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I have made these for years, except I alwasy use 1/2 cup of margarine/butter melted instead of 1/4 cup. I have made all the variations I can think of' nuts, no nuts, butterscotch pudding or vanilla pudding; raisins, craisins, chocolate chips... you name it, and it always turns out great. It gets 5 stars for being tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
An easy, family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Great recipe! It couldn't have been easier, and a great way to have hot cinnamon rolls in the morning without all the fuss. I used butterscotch pudding mix instead of vanilla - and I used the whole box. It was the regular cook kind, not instant. I also doubled the cinnamon and the melted butter, and added chopped pecans along with the raisins. I increased the cook time by 10 minutes, and tented aluminum foil over the cinnamon rolls for that time so they wouldn't overbrown. Even with the extra bake time, they were a little too soft. Twenty frozen dinner rolls expands in a bundt cake pan to nearly overflowing! My husband loved this recipe. These rolls are really good warmed up in the microwave and with melted butter slathered over them. YUM! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma Wen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keno, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I have made the butterscotch variety for years, so this was a nice twist. My butterscotch recipe directed that one melt the butter with the brown sugar and bring that mixture to a boil, so I did the same with this version. I also substituted Craisins for the raisins as I prefer those. I think that icing would be good, but for this first attempt I thought that it was very good even without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Excellent. Served the cinnamon rolls for Christmas brunch - compliments from all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
We had these for Christmas Morning and they are a new tradition. Delicious. I made them in a bundt pan and next time will use a 9 X 13 - I will also cut the sugar a bit as they were just a bit too sweet for our taste. I addded pecans and really liked that. I used the cinnabon clone icing from thise site to frost and will use about 1/2 next time as it made way too much. Really a great reciepe and couldn't be any easier!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States