Overnight Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I have made these for years, except I alwasy use 1/2 cup of margarine/butter melted instead of 1/4 cup. I have made all the variations I can think of' nuts, no nuts, butterscotch pudding or vanilla pudding; raisins, craisins, chocolate chips... you name it, and it always turns out great. It gets 5 stars for being tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
An easy, family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Great recipe! It couldn't have been easier, and a great way to have hot cinnamon rolls in the morning without all the fuss. I used butterscotch pudding mix instead of vanilla - and I used the whole box. It was the regular cook kind, not instant. I also doubled the cinnamon and the melted butter, and added chopped pecans along with the raisins. I increased the cook time by 10 minutes, and tented aluminum foil over the cinnamon rolls for that time so they wouldn't overbrown. Even with the extra bake time, they were a little too soft. Twenty frozen dinner rolls expands in a bundt cake pan to nearly overflowing! My husband loved this recipe. These rolls are really good warmed up in the microwave and with melted butter slathered over them. YUM! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma Wen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keno, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I have made the butterscotch variety for years, so this was a nice twist. My butterscotch recipe directed that one melt the butter with the brown sugar and bring that mixture to a boil, so I did the same with this version. I also substituted Craisins for the raisins as I prefer those. I think that icing would be good, but for this first attempt I thought that it was very good even without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Excellent. Served the cinnamon rolls for Christmas brunch - compliments from all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
We had these for Christmas Morning and they are a new tradition. Delicious. I made them in a bundt pan and next time will use a 9 X 13 - I will also cut the sugar a bit as they were just a bit too sweet for our taste. I addded pecans and really liked that. I used the cinnabon clone icing from thise site to frost and will use about 1/2 next time as it made way too much. Really a great reciepe and couldn't be any easier!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Made these for Christmas morning. They are SO easy and very good. I was nervous about letting them sit out over night so I left them in the fridge instead. Then let them sit at room temp for about 2 hours before baking them this morning. They were perfect and delicious! Oh yeah...I didn't add raisins. Chopped pecans instead. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missalus
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This is good, easy, and appeals because it is prepared the night before. Next time I will cut rolls in forths or at least in half, however. I frosted mine with peanut butter icing because that's a family tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Great recipe..I make real from scratch cin rolls every year. This year I'm working and this was so much easier! I used butterscotch pudding as suggested and pecans instead of raisins. I used the bundt pan and the middle was too dough so I'll increase the time a little. I just drizzled some icing. Very good and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocojo

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
i always have cinnamon rolls on christmas morning, but oh the work even with other overnight ones. this is my recipe now. i don't like cooked raisins so i substituted pecans. excellent. i halved the recipe since their is only two of us and put them in a loaf pan. the rolls are pretty big, but that just calls for more topping! next time i think i'll use less sugar, and more butter, the topping was a bit thick. but, otherwise just what the season orders. thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States