Overnight Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Very easy to make, and good. I just like my cinnamon rolls a bit gooey and these not all that gooey. I will try the recipe again, just with modifications to the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Super easy and super yummy. I was a little skeptical that the pudding mix and melted butter would spread over all the rolls, but it turned out fabulous. Very sweet, I think icing would be over the top for my tastes. All 4 kids asked for seconds, only thing they agreed on all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I have made these twice.First time they were AMAZING, slightly moist top...second time, as several other reviewers had happen, the topping crystalized!!! Ugh...not sure what I did differently...will try one more time...had something to do with the butter not mixing down to the Cinn/sugar mix the same way..not getting thru the rolls..might try one hint to use more butter or maybe make a sauce of the butter/part of cinn/sugar mix, then put in the bottom of the bundt pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvs-Poodles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gervais, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Absolutely the best breakfast rolls around. Get creative and add other fruits, or even a cream cheese frosting...mmmmm really adds to the variety these breakfast rolls can be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS H20

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakdale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
These were absolutely wonderful. Loved that all I had to do was bake them in the morning. I did the recipe as is and wouldnt change a thing. I did make a cream cheese icing for them though. I will definately be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
the topping on these tasted like the cinnamon crunch bagel topping at St Louis Bread Co/Panera - yum! Used vanilla pudding, only used raisins on half of it. Turned out okay, was a little disappointed, definitely easy though. Made in 9x13 pan. Did not need icing on top, sweet enough without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
AMAZING! We inhaled them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
soooo good my kids loved em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This recipe was so easy! Honestly, I was skeptical, but the outcome was wonderful yumminess. As other reviewers suggested, I also added a teaspoon of vanilla to the dry mixture. I didn't frost with a frosting, because we don't prefer the over-sweet Cinnabon style of cinnamon rolls. The crisp sweet glaze was perfect! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I have tried it 3 times now, each time thinking it was me, but each time I take them out of the oven, it is the same result. The sugar, pudding, cinnamon mix is crystalized and not melted. No one else seems to have this problem, but I can't imagine that it's me?? I've used a stone bundt pan (Pampered Chef)--could that be the problem
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States