Overnight Cinnamon Rolls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Very easy to make, and good. I just like my cinnamon rolls a bit gooey and these not all that gooey. I will try the recipe again, just with modifications to the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Super easy and super yummy. I was a little skeptical that the pudding mix and melted butter would spread over all the rolls, but it turned out fabulous. Very sweet, I think icing would be over the top for my tastes. All 4 kids asked for seconds, only thing they agreed on all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I have made these twice.First time they were AMAZING, slightly moist top...second time, as several other reviewers had happen, the topping crystalized!!! Ugh...not sure what I did differently...will try one more time...had something to do with the butter not mixing down to the Cinn/sugar mix the same way..not getting thru the rolls..might try one hint to use more butter or maybe make a sauce of the butter/part of cinn/sugar mix, then put in the bottom of the bundt pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvs-Poodles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gervais, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Absolutely the best breakfast rolls around. Get creative and add other fruits, or even a cream cheese frosting...mmmmm really adds to the variety these breakfast rolls can be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Craven

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakdale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
These were absolutely wonderful. Loved that all I had to do was bake them in the morning. I did the recipe as is and wouldnt change a thing. I did make a cream cheese icing for them though. I will definately be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
the topping on these tasted like the cinnamon crunch bagel topping at St Louis Bread Co/Panera - yum! Used vanilla pudding, only used raisins on half of it. Turned out okay, was a little disappointed, definitely easy though. Made in 9x13 pan. Did not need icing on top, sweet enough without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
AMAZING! We inhaled them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
soooo good my kids loved em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This recipe was so easy! Honestly, I was skeptical, but the outcome was wonderful yumminess. As other reviewers suggested, I also added a teaspoon of vanilla to the dry mixture. I didn't frost with a frosting, because we don't prefer the over-sweet Cinnabon style of cinnamon rolls. The crisp sweet glaze was perfect! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I have tried it 3 times now, each time thinking it was me, but each time I take them out of the oven, it is the same result. The sugar, pudding, cinnamon mix is crystalized and not melted. No one else seems to have this problem, but I can't imagine that it's me?? I've used a stone bundt pan (Pampered Chef)--could that be the problem
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States