Overnight Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Nice to do all the work the night before. Did the recipe exactly as is but made them dairy free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rikjog

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Turns out every time. Love it! I use cream cheese, vanilla and powdered sugar for the frosting. I like it better, not as sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
meh, I've had better. I think I will stick to my recipe. I would suggest to REDUCE the temperature to 350. 375 is too high. 350 @ 30mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
My family and I Didn't Like these. The Cinnamon Roll it Self Was Too much Like a Biscuit, and Just was not appetizing to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ImaginaryBee.com

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I really loved these cinnamon rolls, but I'm rating it 3 stars because I had to do some tweaking. I ended up using around 6.5 cups of flour to actually make the dough. 4.5 cups made a soupy mess. The finished product was a perfect texture and consistency. The color (because of the eggs) is beautiful! I also used a cream cheese frosting instead of a glaze. Doing this made them taste like Cinnabon. I bake bread for a living, so I'm not just blowing smoke here. :) Oh, and I've made these 4 times now and never gotten fewer than 16 rolls out of them. My kids want me to make them every night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PARTYOF7

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Like many others, I had trouble getting these to rise. I proofed the yeast 10 minutes in the milk mixture, but it didn't 'bloom' very well, and I threw it out and started over, but had the same issue. I've never had a problem proofing yeast, and I figured maybe it just looked different in milk as I've only proofed it in water before. I went ahead and continued the recipe, and had to add over a 1/2 cup of flour in order to work with the dough. It hardly rose in the greased bowl, but I continued on. I brushed the rolled out dough with 1 tbsp of butter total, doubled the brown sugar, added nutmeg to the filling, and took away the raisins. I cut 24 smaller rolls out of the batch - as we don't like giant rolls - and froze them immediately. When I prepared them, I let a few thaw in the fridge overnight, first spraying them with PAM and covering them with plastic wrap. They didn't rise much in the fridge, so I followed another reviewer's advice on this and covered them with a damp cloth and let them sit in my oven at 170F for about 20 minutes. They looked good at that point, so I baked them at 350 and pulled them out after about 10 min as they were more than done. They were about Pillsbury cinnamon roll size when complete. I made a cream cheese frosting which I loved, but my husband said he'd prefer the traditional glaze made from powdered sugar and water. They had nice flavor, but could be moister. I'll follow the tip of putting a small pat of butter on them before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Did not work for my family at all. The dough never rose. I also disliked the taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
very good!! after these rolls have set in the fridge overnight there was a huge amount of sugary luiquid in the bottom of the pan. I found that i had to transfer and turn them upside down to avoid a hard cracking sugary bottom. they still did a little but it was quite pleasant. I need to figure out a way where it doesnt get so liquidy. Any one else have this problem and can i let them rise outside of the fridge so i can bake them sooner?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanjere

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
The ingredients list does not ask for nuts, but the instructions do. I used 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts. I had trouble kneading the sticky dough, but found this method on youtube and will try this next time. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yno_JaLvfOc Even with my challenges (this was my first attempt ever at bread dough making).... they turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
These rolls were amazing! I followed the recipe exactly, only I used a cream cheese frosting in place of the glaze. Like another reviewer suggested, to cut the cinnamon rolls I took a length of thread, placed it under the roll where I wanted to "cut", and tied a knot, making the perfect slice without crushing the dough. (I wound up putting some raisins on top of a few of the rolls before I baked them, which I recommend NOT doing as they kind of turned into little raisin-stones during the baking.) Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShaunaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States