Overnight Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Hands down the easiest dough I have ever worked with. Period. ~~UPDATE:: No surprise these were deeeeelicious!!! I am def. sticking with this recipe from here on out :D thanks so much. Rave reviews when I brought them camping [[got 16 in foil lasagna pan]]. My aunt was saying how they were better than the store..♥ even got questions if I'm going to be a cook when I grow up teehee ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley_Rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
My family could not believe I had made these from scratch! They disappeared in the blink of an eye. The recipe is perfect as is. My only suggestion is to spread softened butter on the rolled out dough, prior to sprinkling with the cinnamon-sugar mixture. Tried these with the cream-cheese icing, but I think I prefer them plain...no glaze...That's how good they are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MammaSteph

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
I made these for my hubby on Father's Day. They didn't even last 24 hours in my house! Definitely a new family tradition for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Let me quote my husband...The Picky Eater..."Tastes just like they came from the bakery.*" I made up the dough, the night before. In the morning, I shaped the rolls (using 1/2 cup brown suagr and 1/4 cup white sugar)...Let them rise for 1 hour and baked them for 25 minutes. (9x13" pan..thirteen rolls...*Baker's Dozen..ha, ha)We are not into too sweet, so I only used half of the icing. Ground nuts, sprinkled on top and...Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wayland, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seymour, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Very good. The only change I made was using the cream cheese icing from the Clone of a Cinnabon recipe. My only word of caution is to make sure that these are really well covered in the fridge overnight. I didn't make sure to have a tight seal on my pan, and the rolls got pretty dry overnight. I think this definitely inhibited the rising process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I was skeptical when I put these in the fridge - the hadn't risen much and I wasn't sure how they'd turn out. But I put them in the oven the next morning as instructed, and wow, they were nice and tall! I made one modification: I topped with a cream cheese icing instead of the glaze included with the recipe. Yum! The only reason I'm giving this a 4 instead of a 5 is because my husband likes gooey cinnamon rolls and thinks these need more filling. I like a "lighter" cinnamon roll, so for me they were perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Very good and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
This is now my go-to cinnamon roll recipe. I've made them several times and they always turn out delicious. I do make sure to coat the dough pretty thoroughly with butter before adding the brown sugar/cinnamon mixture. I also use my own cream cheese frosting recipe and they turn out divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
These were quite good and a fun project when you have the time. Overall though, I will probably just buy the oven-ready cinnamon roll dough from now on. It's a lot easier. This is nice if you want something special and homemade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Great recipe..I make it with the dough cycle of the bread machine..they rise a TON so I use 2 9x13 pans. I let them rise first then put them in the fridge overnight..Bake in the am..yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States