Overnight Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This recipe was okay. I am still looking for the perfect overnite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Boise Nana
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
My mom used to bake cinnamon rolls at a local coffee shop. They were the best in town. We have never been able to find her recipe. I think I just did. This recipe was quick, easy & scores very high on the comfort foods list. Boise Nana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boise Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
very good rolls. however, mine did not rise in the refrigerator overnight. i took them out and let set out for about an hour, then put in the oven on low heat to rise. this helped and after cooking for about 20 minutes, they completely filled the pan and were great. i added 1/4c more brown sugar and 1T more cinnamon to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrscantrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I just made these rolls and they are fabulous. Easy to make - especially making the dough and forming them the night before. However, the oven temp is 375F and mine cooked at 20 mins and were very brown. I have always used 350F for cinnamon rolls - Next time - I will bake @350F. I did not put icing on them because we are having them for for breakfast - but they are delicious!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Takes a while to make. Added 1/2 cup white sugar and pinch of cloves to filling. Cut into smaller pieces, got 24 rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Hands down the easiest dough I have ever worked with. Period. ~~UPDATE:: No surprise these were deeeeelicious!!! I am def. sticking with this recipe from here on out :D thanks so much. Rave reviews when I brought them camping [[got 16 in foil lasagna pan]]. My aunt was saying how they were better than the store..♥ even got questions if I'm going to be a cook when I grow up teehee ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley_Rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
My family could not believe I had made these from scratch! They disappeared in the blink of an eye. The recipe is perfect as is. My only suggestion is to spread softened butter on the rolled out dough, prior to sprinkling with the cinnamon-sugar mixture. Tried these with the cream-cheese icing, but I think I prefer them plain...no glaze...That's how good they are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MammaSteph

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
I made these for my hubby on Father's Day. They didn't even last 24 hours in my house! Definitely a new family tradition for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Let me quote my husband...The Picky Eater..."Tastes just like they came from the bakery.*" I made up the dough, the night before. In the morning, I shaped the rolls (using 1/2 cup brown suagr and 1/4 cup white sugar)...Let them rise for 1 hour and baked them for 25 minutes. (9x13" pan..thirteen rolls...*Baker's Dozen..ha, ha)We are not into too sweet, so I only used half of the icing. Ground nuts, sprinkled on top and...Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wayland, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seymour, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Very good. The only change I made was using the cream cheese icing from the Clone of a Cinnabon recipe. My only word of caution is to make sure that these are really well covered in the fridge overnight. I didn't make sure to have a tight seal on my pan, and the rolls got pretty dry overnight. I think this definitely inhibited the rising process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States