Overnight Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
My frist time making these-easy to follow instructions. I left out the raisins for a more traditional roll. I found these to be quite bland for my taste. I would recommend more sugar & cinnamon in the dough. I like my Cinnamon Rolls SWEET!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandi.hester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Very good! I added chopped pecans, pressed the filling into the dough with my fingers before rolling to keep it from fallin gout, and used melted butter instead of corn syrup for the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I actually made a different type of cinnamon rolls and didn't want to use their cream cheese frosting. This glaze was perfect. I will be making these next time. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
These were very good, however I prefer Clone of Cinnabon from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYMCKILLIP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tillamook, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pacific City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Easy and awesome! I slathered the rectangle with 1/2 stick of softened butter, then sprinkled with all the other stuff, including nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Almanzo Wilder
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
So the cinnamon rolls themselves are AMAZING. Delicious. The glaze... not so much. I think I'm going to switch to a cream-cheese glaze, perhaps with just a HINT of kahlua. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
These were SOOOO DRY. I will keep looking for the perfect cinnamon roll recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATLMICHELLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
These were surprisingly easy to make and turned out really well! I skipped the glaze though. I prefer a thick cream cheese frosting, so I used the frosting recipe from "Clone of a Cinnabon." Can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Easy and delicious. Made them last night. I used quick rise yeast and skipped the first rise. Took them out of the fridge this morning and they hadn't really risen so I worried I'd ruined them. They rose beautifully in the oven. I flipped the pan over & let them cool a bit. Other than that... followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Awesome! Everyone in the family loved them, so they are now a staple on Saturday mornings. I use golden raisins... they are juicier. There isn't enough glaze in one batch, though. It usually takes 3 or 4 batches to get through. And also,it doesn't just make 12... one time I made 25 large rolls out of one batch! I usually get around 14 or 15.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States