Overnight Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I liked that you could split the preparation time up by doing most of it the night before. They rose beautifully once in the oven. The bread part didn't have much flavor though. Not sure what to add to that. I didn't have corn syrup so made the icing from cinnamon rolls II.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I had never made cinnamon rolls before trying this recipe. I made them Christmas eve late and had them for Christmas morning. It will be a new tradition! Everyone loved them. The dough does seem gooey and loose at first but as you are kneading it more and more flour gets worked in and by the time you are finished it is perfect. I rolled mine out a half batch at a time to make it easier to roll and used string as suggested in other reviews to slice. I added a stick of softened butter to the cinnamon and brown sugar as well as pecans. I did let them rise about an hour on the table in the morning before baking just to make sure they would be perfect. I made my icing with a block of cream cheese, vanilla, and almond extract, a little karo and powdered sugar. I couldn't make up my mind between cream cheese icing and just gooey sweet icing so I combined the two and it was amazing! Had the cream cheese zip but it stayed creamy and soft thanks to the karo. LOVED IT THANKS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
My frist time making these-easy to follow instructions. I left out the raisins for a more traditional roll. I found these to be quite bland for my taste. I would recommend more sugar & cinnamon in the dough. I like my Cinnamon Rolls SWEET!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandi.hester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Very good! I added chopped pecans, pressed the filling into the dough with my fingers before rolling to keep it from fallin gout, and used melted butter instead of corn syrup for the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I actually made a different type of cinnamon rolls and didn't want to use their cream cheese frosting. This glaze was perfect. I will be making these next time. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
These were very good, however I prefer Clone of Cinnabon from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYMCKILLIP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tillamook, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pacific City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Easy and awesome! I slathered the rectangle with 1/2 stick of softened butter, then sprinkled with all the other stuff, including nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Almanzo Wilder
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
So the cinnamon rolls themselves are AMAZING. Delicious. The glaze... not so much. I think I'm going to switch to a cream-cheese glaze, perhaps with just a HINT of kahlua. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
These were SOOOO DRY. I will keep looking for the perfect cinnamon roll recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATLMICHELLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States