Overnight Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Just what I was looking for. I made them in two 9" round cake pans and froze one pan instead of letting it rise in the fridge overnight. To use the frozen pan, let it thaw on the counter for a few hours, then stick it in the fridge to rise and follow the directions for baking the next morning-- nice to have on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob's Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
These were great. The only thing I changed was to double the cinnamon and I will probably add even more to the bread dough next time. I also think I will brush the dough with butter before adding the cinnamon and brown sugar next time. But these were easy to make and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhilipD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Way less tasteful than even store bought. Very easy to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hastings, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
These we good, but not spectacular. I like my cinnamon rolls super extra sweet and gooey so they make you sick. These didn't have enough filling for me, but other people liked that about them. It's just a preference thing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4thegospel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I made this cinnamon roll recipe and found that it had too much flour. I will decrease the flour by 1/2 cup. I found the dough after baked--tough and dry. I also put more brown sugar in the roll out than suggested; along with using cream instead of half & half. Made a richer icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
makes more then what it says Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
wonderul, easy recipe!I used my KitchenAid kneading attachment, everything turned out perfectly. Next time I will leave out the raisins, just a taste preference. Thank you for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
This is perfection! I followed the recipe exactly, did not change a thing, I was the star of breakfast this morning! They are quick, easy an very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muffin mix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I make these at night some times and take em to work the next morning and throw em in the oven there. People think they have died and gone to heaven. I do use a different icing though. One with cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirbchick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hurricane, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Awsome! The ultimate cinnamon roll. They were moist and flavorful. Very easy to make. I found that I had to let them sit out a litter longer after I took them out of the refrigerator as they didn't rise a whole lot overnight. Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States