Overnight Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This is the BEST cinnamon roll recipe ever. My husband works in a kitchen and all the chefs ask him to have me make these rolls (pretty impressive!!). I do add a bit more cinnamon than called for, skip the raisins, and frost these with cream cheese frosting. My kids go NUTS when they see a pan of cinnamon rolls in the fridge!!! THANKS FOR THE RECIPE, IT'S A KEEPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
So easy and delicious! A couple other reviews said the cooking time was too long. I'm glad I read that, I started checking them at 20 min. They were perfect after about 27 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula T
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I was looking for a recipe that I could make the night before, and this is it. A wonderful recipe that gives great results. No raisins and a little more cinnamon than the recipe called for in making these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This is an excellent recipe that eats rave reviews every Christmas. I add double the cinnamon. Next time I might remember to take he eggs out of the fridge a couple of hours earlier so their coldness doesn't mess with the proofing process. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This was my first attempt at cinnamon rolls for christmas this year and they turned out wonderful! They were easy to make and rolled out so nice. I let the dough rise for about two hours in a warm oven. I used twine to cut the rolls off. So happy I tried these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I made these for Thanksgiving dinner... I made them the night before and refrigerated them. They traveled well to my parent's house and we cooked them after we ate dinner. Oh. My. Goodness! They are amazing! I was able to get 16 of them, not 12 and they were definitely huge. My next effort will be to find freezable pans that will fit just 3 at a time and freeze them that way, as it is just me, my husband, and son, and we can't eat more than one at a time. AMAZING!!! Thanks for this recipe! I will definitely make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Soooo good. We make these every year for Christmas. It really is what makes the holidays that much better lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
These turned out mighty good for such a simple recipe. I say "simple" because I looked at a lot of other online overnight roll recipes, and this one had fewer steps and ingredients than the others. It produces a delightfully soft, rich dough--a joy to work with. However, I had to add a little bit more flour than the recipe calls for because the dough was too soft and sticky; I probably added about 1/2 cup more. And the rolls did did not rise overnight. In the morning they had risen only a little bit, so I put them in a slightly warmed oven and they rose right up. Nevertheless I'll definitely make these again. I strongly recommend that you use dental floss to cut the dough into individual servings. Super easy and yields perfectly cut rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I was surprised these turned out as well as they did - and they turned out very well! Like others said, the dough was goopy seemed like it took FOR-ever for the dough to get to the consistency I needed - my Kitchenaide was actually hot to the touch when I was done. The dough took an hour and 20 minutes to rise, but rolled out very well on some heavily floured Silpat. They were very brown on top at the 20 minute mark so I covered the pan loosely with foil and moved it to the bottom rack. However, the kids and my husband love them. I rarely eat breads for breakfast, so I just had a slice and it was pretty darn tasty. I'm going to try proofing the yeast next time, and will probably add more filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Wouldn't change a thing about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States