Overnight Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
These were somewhat time intensive. They had a good flavor and baked up prettily with a nice texture but my husband and I both thought they were a tad thick and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Wow these turned out perfect! I did proof the yeast in the milk mixture and gave it a few minutes to bloom. It seemed to help beause my rolls ever fluffy and huge! They were enjoyed by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Cheney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Unbelievably good! I used a cream cheese frosting for these instead of the regular thin icing, and they were SO yummy. Easy to make and even easier to eat! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
First of all my rolls didn't turn out as beautiful as the picture but who cares they were soooooooo delicious!!!!!! The dough was so easy to work with. Will be making them again for sure!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I made this over the weekend for a group of ladies. I will say I accidentaly used self-rising flour, so mine didn't turn out exactly right. But the dough was easy to work with. Despite my mistake, they tasted great! I made cream cheese icing instead of what it called for, because I didn't have corn syrup on hand. I am actually going to try these again tonight for a work function tomorrow.....but I think I will pay closer attention to the bag of flour I grab! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
These were fantastic! I loved being able to make them in the evening and just pop them in the oven in the morning. Mine turned out pretty dry because our oven was on the fritz. I cant wait to try them again now that I've repaired the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Branch, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
My family is still raving about these! I omitted the raisins and used a bit more water on the dough than suggested. They came out great! I make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Excellent! I changed out the frosting...using a cream cheese one instead of the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I haven't made these yet but plan to. I wondered If the next morning I could bake some of them and freeze the rest and take out as I wanted to, thaw and bake or perhaps let them thaw and rise in the fridge then bake as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States