Overnight Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Really great rolls! Loved 'em. I used pecans instead of raisins though and changed the frosting up a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree Harper
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chelle
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Yum! These are so light and fluffy! I finally got around to making these after saving the recipe a few months back. I did a few things different, I used quick rise yeast and mixed it in with about 3 1/2 cups of flour along with the other dry ingredients and reserved the other cup for kneading. I beat the eggs in a separate cup, I also microwaved the milk, added the butter and microwaved it again mixed it well and used a thermometer to check the temp before adding to the dry ingredients. I mixed the milk and butter mixture with the dry ingredients and then mixed in the beaten eggs. added a little more flour and then put it on a floured surface for kneading. let the dough rise/double in size in a greased metal bowl, rolled out the dough and brushed butter all over and put the brown sugar and cinnamon on top and rolled and cut into 12 pieces. I also didn't refrigerate over night I let them rise again and baked. so tasty, so glad I finally found a cinnamon roll recipe I can get to turn out and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Pretty good! My very first time working with yeast, so I was nervous about how it would turn out. The texture was spot on, and the taste was good, but missing a little flavor. Perhaps adding a small pat of butter to the top of each before baking, as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Carnation, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
If your oven has a convection setting and a bake setting, make sure it's on BAKE! Haha! Delicious all the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by char0789

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Maine, USA
Living In: Farmington, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
The only other cinnamon roll recipe I've tried is the Ninety Minute Cinnamon Rolls recipe from this site, so that's what I'm using for comparison. I thought these rolls were good, but not great. The dough is harder to work with and turns out kind of dry and hard when you eat the rolls at room temp. I liked the "refrigerate overnight" procedure because it made the morning baking very easy, but I think I prefer the taste and texture of the other recipe better (plus the dough was easier to handle). I tripled the amount of cinnamon. I used Cream Cheese frosting for both recipes. Overall, these produce a fine result that you'll enjoy. I'm just still going to look around for that ultimate recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This recipe was good. The dough turned out great. Nice and fluffy and not too sweet. But I felt like it needed more filling. I made less glaze, and I think that was a mistake!!! I should have made the full amount. I don't think it's necessary to let the dough sit for 30 minutes. I popped mine in the oven immediately and they were great. I will definitely be making this again. I will try buttering the dough and lightly dusting it with flour before putting the filling on the dough. Better recipe with some slight changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Machelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lima, Lima, Peru

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Delicious! I made these up last night and like other reviewers, didn't really notice them rise during the wait time or the overnight time, but they rose a bit on the counter and the rest of the way in the oven. Regardless, they were delicious and helped me impress the inlaws :) I made them with cream cheese frosting instead because I had some on hand, but they were amazing- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Great cinnamon rolls. I didn't proof my yeast at the beginning so I had to leave the dough in a warm oven to rise for 2.5 hours, but they still came out great! I topped mine with cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Very nice recipe. I added softened butter to the filling and the rolls only needed 20 minutes of baking time, but otherwise followed the recipe as written. The rolls were light, fluffy and absolutely delicious. I used two baking dishes, 9x13 and 8x8, to give the rolls plenty of room and they needed it! Next time I'll add a little extra filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
These were somewhat time intensive. They had a good flavor and baked up prettily with a nice texture but my husband and I both thought they were a tad thick and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States