Overnight Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I was skeptical when I put these in the fridge - the hadn't risen much and I wasn't sure how they'd turn out. But I put them in the oven the next morning as instructed, and wow, they were nice and tall! I made one modification: I topped with a cream cheese icing instead of the glaze included with the recipe. Yum! The only reason I'm giving this a 4 instead of a 5 is because my husband likes gooey cinnamon rolls and thinks these need more filling. I like a "lighter" cinnamon roll, so for me they were perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Very good and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
This is now my go-to cinnamon roll recipe. I've made them several times and they always turn out delicious. I do make sure to coat the dough pretty thoroughly with butter before adding the brown sugar/cinnamon mixture. I also use my own cream cheese frosting recipe and they turn out divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
These were quite good and a fun project when you have the time. Overall though, I will probably just buy the oven-ready cinnamon roll dough from now on. It's a lot easier. This is nice if you want something special and homemade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Great recipe..I make it with the dough cycle of the bread machine..they rise a TON so I use 2 9x13 pans. I let them rise first then put them in the fridge overnight..Bake in the am..yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
yummy yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Very tasty! Followed the recipe and will make this one again. The next time, I will roll the rolls out a little thinner. They ended up being a little thick when I rolled the dough out to 10 X 14. Make sure you eat them all the first day because by day 2, they are a little hard. Nothing that 15 second in the microwave won't take care of though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hacker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This dough is very tasty. I think an 9x13 pan might be too small because mine squished together and ended up a little dense. I'll have to give this recipe another try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Mmmmm mmmm good! If you let rise in and oven that is off, with a pan of boiling water on the rack underneath (for both risings) they rise really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This has become a favorite gift with my friends. I started giving it out when in college, and I had no money to buy things. My friends all prefer to have the frozen dough available to bake these treats at home - It's the coveted gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States