Overnight Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Wonderful! We loved these. I even froze a few before the second rising and we will enjoy them again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This was very yummy and I even used 1/2 whole wheat flour and added some ground flax seed to the recipe and my kids and hubby ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Very good recipe. My family loved these cinnamon rolls. I did make a couple changes. When I took them out the next day, I melted 1/3 c. butter and 2/3 c. brown sugar over medium heat and boiled 1 min. I poured this in the bottom of a pan and then placed the rolls on top of that sauce. Its wonderful because it soaks into rolls while they are cooking. I also used a cream cheese glaze and did not add raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
These were very convenient to make. Just popped them in the oven the next morning. Make extra glaze for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna-Bean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: North Branch, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
These were absolutely fantastic! My husband is such a cinnamon roll fan, but I never make them because they take so much time. This was the best recipe because I made them Christmas Eve and had the best Christmas breakfast ever:-) Great job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Needed a lot more flour than listed. Dough did rise nicely overnight and when baking...but wasn't tender or very flavorful. Nothing special. And if you don't eat the rolls warm right out of the oven, then they turn hard as rocks (not the filling: the ROLL itself). Microwaving to refreshen and soften the next day didn't even help. OK if you plan to eat the whole pan at once. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Not only can you make these the night before, but due to circumstances beyond our control we found out that you can make them two nights before you need them. These are heavenly!!! The dough lasts in the fridge up to three days!!! Next I'm going to experiment and see if you can freeze them, thaw them, then cook them. I'll keep you posted! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I liked that you could split the preparation time up by doing most of it the night before. They rose beautifully once in the oven. The bread part didn't have much flavor though. Not sure what to add to that. I didn't have corn syrup so made the icing from cinnamon rolls II.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I had never made cinnamon rolls before trying this recipe. I made them Christmas eve late and had them for Christmas morning. It will be a new tradition! Everyone loved them. The dough does seem gooey and loose at first but as you are kneading it more and more flour gets worked in and by the time you are finished it is perfect. I rolled mine out a half batch at a time to make it easier to roll and used string as suggested in other reviews to slice. I added a stick of softened butter to the cinnamon and brown sugar as well as pecans. I did let them rise about an hour on the table in the morning before baking just to make sure they would be perfect. I made my icing with a block of cream cheese, vanilla, and almond extract, a little karo and powdered sugar. I couldn't make up my mind between cream cheese icing and just gooey sweet icing so I combined the two and it was amazing! Had the cream cheese zip but it stayed creamy and soft thanks to the karo. LOVED IT THANKS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States