Overnight Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I was nervous to make these but I've never made cinammon rolls before. They were SUPER easy and I followed the recipe exactly. The boyfriend practically engulfed them and I had to hide some so I would have enough to take to the neighbors! WILL MAKE AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Ok, I rarely post reviews but these rolls are excellent. I made them up the night before Easter and was sure they would flop. Took them out before church and did pop them in a warm oven for a few. They baked up amazingly good. I kept to the recipe with the exception of some butter on the dough to make the sugar mix stick and lowered the temp to 350. I did not proof the yeast and it worked perfectly. Thanks for the perfect end to Easter brunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I have never had much luck with dough but this recipe seems foolproof and the rolls were a big hit. I will definitely make this again and also probably try it with other fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I made these just last night and into this breakfast.. they were really tasty. The only problems I had was: the dough was a little hard to work with, the glaze needed more flavoring and I put them in for the whole 30 mins.. which made the tops a bit tough. But these are all probably my fault.. so I won't degrade the recipe.. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I would give a 4 & 1/2 if I could. These very goodI had to play with the cooking temp and time as I did what was staed and they came out hard. My next batch I cooked at a lower temp and for much less time came out much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I make these all the time they are excellent and don't last long around our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tfunsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grapevine, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
These were sooo awesome!! I made these exactly like it said with the exception of raisins. I deleted the raisins and increased the brown sugar to a cup (my family does not like raisins). They were such a big hit!! this is definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit4TheKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
They came out really good! i opted for chocolate morsels instead of nuts. I also lightly buttered them before cooking. Spot on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
These were good. Nice to be able to pop them in the fridge and finish in the morning, however mine came out a little tough with the suggested cooking time. I suggest checking these at 20 minutes to make sure they don't bake too long. Good recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StarrieEyedKat
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This was a great recipe, worked like a dream! The dough itself was a tiny bit bland, I'm going to add a little vanilla next time. Also, I second everyone that has said to brush the dough w/ melted butter just before adding the cinnamon/sugar mixture to make it "stick" better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarrieEyedKat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States