Overnight Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2000
This is excellent for "prepare ahead cinnamon rolls! Easy to prepare, and best of all, it's done the night before! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2000
These were great! My husband and father-in-law could hardly wait for them to come out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
I made these for a family holiday meal and they were gone within 10 minutes of removing them from the oven. We loved them. Sheilani
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
I doubled the amount of cinammon and thought that a little less brown sugar in the filling would still have been plenty. The recipe calls for one 9x9 pan but two are required. Some tasters wondered if I was a baker !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
These were pretty good. I did something wrong with icing. I don't know what, but it just wasn't right. Other than that, pretty good. Nice to make the night before and bake in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
Great!!! Fun for a weekend treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTOWNJULIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Cajon, California, USA
Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
Wonderful, charming comfort food, and easier than I thought it would be to cook. I particularly enjoyed checking on them in the morning and seeing how plump and delicious-smelling they had become overnight. I also like the fact there are no weird or expensive ingredients. I'll use a little bigger pan next time because they were a bit overcrowded, and I'll add just a little more brown sugar & cinnamon. Be careful not to let them overheat during rising or they will stop rising too soon and be like little hockey pucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
made these last night and baked this morning. How delicious. Iwouldn't change a thing they are perfect. I won't be buying from the bakery any longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOVERDALE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
Kid tested, mother approved (dad disapproved, but only because of the sugar)--and most importantly, I liked 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
I don't know if I did something wrong, but I thought these were a little dry. They were also way too thick for our taste. I think if I made them again, I would cut them into more than 12 rolls. I might try them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States