Overnight Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Overall, this one of the better doughs for cinnamon rolls I've seen. I made a few modifications to the fillings due to personal taste and my own experimenting in the kitchen. I also did not make the glaze but instead turned these into caramel rolls; it worked out very well. The whole family loved them! I would have liked to see these rise higher, though (thus the 4/5 instead of the 5/5).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Awesome recipe!! My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
First time I've made cinnamon rolls. My dough didn't rise properly, it didn't double in size. I still rolled it out and put in the fridge overnight. I had nothing to lose. Much to my surprise when I took them out the next morning before I put them in oven they started to rise. Excellent recipe! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
These were good but tasted too yeasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Delicious cinnamon rolls! This was my first time making my own cinnamon rolls from scratch, and I was interested in this recipe because you could make the dough the day before and let it rise overnight. I followed the dough recipe exactly as written, other than the raisins (substituted sliced almonds) and the rolls were delicious! Slightly crispy outside, soft and delicate inside. The only reason I didn't give this recipe 5 stars is because the glaze is somewhat lacking in flavor, so I made a cream cheese frosting instead, which made these cinnamon rolls a 5-star recipe with that added to them. Made our Christmas morning extra special, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelkel4now

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was so easy and so, so good. Way better than Cinnabon. I did tweak it a bit, I doubled the filling and added some nutmeg. Also, when I rolled it out, I smeared the top of the dough with softened butter before adding the filling. I discovered I didn't have 10x sugar so I used a can of cream cheese icing and it was phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I made these last night to have on Christmas morning and they were terrific! I made them so late at night/early in the morning that I left them out instead of putting them in the fridge. (It was only 4 hours until I was going to cook them.) They came out just fine. The only things I'll do differently are putting a little butter insdie with the filling to make them super moist and I'll keep a closer eye on them. My oven is old and can be a little off sometimes so cooking them for the full time made them browner than I'd like. I like super gooey cinnamon rolls though! Everyone loved them and I've now found an easy way to add a new Christmas tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristy
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
LOVE this recipe. I took the advice of a couple of other reviewers and used string to cut off the rolls. Will definitely use that trick in the future. I also soaked the raising overnight in rum which adds a little extra. Next time I make this, I will also double the filling. Overall, a fantastic recipe and was a special treat for a cold Christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I decided to use whole wheat flour for this. It was a little heavier because of it. It also doesn't rise overnight as much as I was hoping that it would but it was still a good recipe for overnight rolls. The basic glaze was just so-so. I might try a thicker more flavorful one next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
made these for christmas morning, they came out well and are easy with the steps split up and rising overnight. they didn't rise that much in the fridge but did when sitting out before baking. the 375 degrees was too hot, they browned too much, so will do 350 next time. also, i will put more filling in next time, we like lots of that, and spread the dough with butter before putting on the filling. they were tasty and tender and a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States