Overnight Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Delicious! I made these up last night and like other reviewers, didn't really notice them rise during the wait time or the overnight time, but they rose a bit on the counter and the rest of the way in the oven. Regardless, they were delicious and helped me impress the inlaws :) I made them with cream cheese frosting instead because I had some on hand, but they were amazing- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Great cinnamon rolls. I didn't proof my yeast at the beginning so I had to leave the dough in a warm oven to rise for 2.5 hours, but they still came out great! I topped mine with cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Very nice recipe. I added softened butter to the filling and the rolls only needed 20 minutes of baking time, but otherwise followed the recipe as written. The rolls were light, fluffy and absolutely delicious. I used two baking dishes, 9x13 and 8x8, to give the rolls plenty of room and they needed it! Next time I'll add a little extra filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
These were somewhat time intensive. They had a good flavor and baked up prettily with a nice texture but my husband and I both thought they were a tad thick and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Wow these turned out perfect! I did proof the yeast in the milk mixture and gave it a few minutes to bloom. It seemed to help beause my rolls ever fluffy and huge! They were enjoyed by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Cheney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Unbelievably good! I used a cream cheese frosting for these instead of the regular thin icing, and they were SO yummy. Easy to make and even easier to eat! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
First of all my rolls didn't turn out as beautiful as the picture but who cares they were soooooooo delicious!!!!!! The dough was so easy to work with. Will be making them again for sure!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I made this over the weekend for a group of ladies. I will say I accidentaly used self-rising flour, so mine didn't turn out exactly right. But the dough was easy to work with. Despite my mistake, they tasted great! I made cream cheese icing instead of what it called for, because I didn't have corn syrup on hand. I am actually going to try these again tonight for a work function tomorrow.....but I think I will pay closer attention to the bag of flour I grab! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
These were fantastic! I loved being able to make them in the evening and just pop them in the oven in the morning. Mine turned out pretty dry because our oven was on the fritz. I cant wait to try them again now that I've repaired the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Branch, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States