Overnight Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I made these for the first time today.Followed recipe to the T !They look like $2.50 rolls at the your local Dinner and taste like $10.00 ones. Haaha.Excellent Recipe,Easy Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christie Netterville Chapman
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Made these last night to bake on Christmas morning - they were delicious!! Just like from a bakery. I made sure to knead the dough a full ten minutes and rolled the dough tightly into a log before cutting. I used a different icing recipe but I think any icing would be good on these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
The rolls were decent, but I had to do a serious amount of tweaking. I used my Kitchen Aid to mix the dough and I used at least 6.5 (or more) cups of flour. And 375 for 30 min was WAY too long. I wish I would have followed my instincts (and read some reviews 1st) and tried 350. I did 375 for 22 min and they were quite brown on the top. I also used more sugar and cinnamon and added a little butter to the dough before sprinkling the sugar....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Harrisonburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I have used this recipe for Christmas breakfast for the past 2 years. This year will be #3. I pop them in the oven while kids go through stockings, by the time they are done so are the rolls and everyone gobbles them up forgetting there are still presents left to open. You can tweak it a bit but the original is still amazingly yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This is a really good recipe. Previously, whenever i have made Cinnamon rolls the dough had a dense texture, these were lighter and fluffier different (in a great way). The filling left a little to be desired. Next time i think i will use the filling from a different recipe. In addition, this time i went with a cream cheese icing as i like cream cheese icing the best. In preparing the dough, I would recommend using a candy thermometer to measure the temperature of the milk and butter mixture prior to adding the yeast. It should be within a (110 to 120 degree Fahrenheit). This recipe doesn't specifically state it, but I allowed the yeast to get frothy and activate prior to adding the flour and kneading. Another tip that i have recently learned. Is that kneading is very important, and should take the recommended amount of time, and usually absorbs more than the recommended amount of flour. For cutting the rolls, the Dental floss trick is amazing. There are a few good tutorials on Youtube that explain it well, if you are wondering. My final tip is to keep an eye on them while they are baking. I took a peek 20 minutes in, and they were a good golden brown color. If i went with the recommended time, i am sure that i would've burned them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Make these every Christmas morning and for birthdays. Such a big hit and they're SOO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Fielden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
THE best cinnamon rolls I have ever made. Used a full box of vanilla pudding mix as others had suggested, and made just a bit more icing. They were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Nice to do all the work the night before. Did the recipe exactly as is but made them dairy free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rikjog

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Turns out every time. Love it! I use cream cheese, vanilla and powdered sugar for the frosting. I like it better, not as sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
meh, I've had better. I think I will stick to my recipe. I would suggest to REDUCE the temperature to 350. 375 is too high. 350 @ 30mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States