Overnight Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Turns out every time. Love it! I use cream cheese, vanilla and powdered sugar for the frosting. I like it better, not as sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
meh, I've had better. I think I will stick to my recipe. I would suggest to REDUCE the temperature to 350. 375 is too high. 350 @ 30mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
My family and I Didn't Like these. The Cinnamon Roll it Self Was Too much Like a Biscuit, and Just was not appetizing to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ImaginaryBee.com

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I really loved these cinnamon rolls, but I'm rating it 3 stars because I had to do some tweaking. I ended up using around 6.5 cups of flour to actually make the dough. 4.5 cups made a soupy mess. The finished product was a perfect texture and consistency. The color (because of the eggs) is beautiful! I also used a cream cheese frosting instead of a glaze. Doing this made them taste like Cinnabon. I bake bread for a living, so I'm not just blowing smoke here. :) Oh, and I've made these 4 times now and never gotten fewer than 16 rolls out of them. My kids want me to make them every night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PARTYOF7

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Like many others, I had trouble getting these to rise. I proofed the yeast 10 minutes in the milk mixture, but it didn't 'bloom' very well, and I threw it out and started over, but had the same issue. I've never had a problem proofing yeast, and I figured maybe it just looked different in milk as I've only proofed it in water before. I went ahead and continued the recipe, and had to add over a 1/2 cup of flour in order to work with the dough. It hardly rose in the greased bowl, but I continued on. I brushed the rolled out dough with 1 tbsp of butter total, doubled the brown sugar, added nutmeg to the filling, and took away the raisins. I cut 24 smaller rolls out of the batch - as we don't like giant rolls - and froze them immediately. When I prepared them, I let a few thaw in the fridge overnight, first spraying them with PAM and covering them with plastic wrap. They didn't rise much in the fridge, so I followed another reviewer's advice on this and covered them with a damp cloth and let them sit in my oven at 170F for about 20 minutes. They looked good at that point, so I baked them at 350 and pulled them out after about 10 min as they were more than done. They were about Pillsbury cinnamon roll size when complete. I made a cream cheese frosting which I loved, but my husband said he'd prefer the traditional glaze made from powdered sugar and water. They had nice flavor, but could be moister. I'll follow the tip of putting a small pat of butter on them before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Did not work for my family at all. The dough never rose. I also disliked the taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
very good!! after these rolls have set in the fridge overnight there was a huge amount of sugary luiquid in the bottom of the pan. I found that i had to transfer and turn them upside down to avoid a hard cracking sugary bottom. they still did a little but it was quite pleasant. I need to figure out a way where it doesnt get so liquidy. Any one else have this problem and can i let them rise outside of the fridge so i can bake them sooner?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanjere

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
The ingredients list does not ask for nuts, but the instructions do. I used 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts. I had trouble kneading the sticky dough, but found this method on youtube and will try this next time. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yno_JaLvfOc Even with my challenges (this was my first attempt ever at bread dough making).... they turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
These rolls were amazing! I followed the recipe exactly, only I used a cream cheese frosting in place of the glaze. Like another reviewer suggested, to cut the cinnamon rolls I took a length of thread, placed it under the roll where I wanted to "cut", and tied a knot, making the perfect slice without crushing the dough. (I wound up putting some raisins on top of a few of the rolls before I baked them, which I recommend NOT doing as they kind of turned into little raisin-stones during the baking.) Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShaunaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I've been using the same roll recipe for cinnamon rolls for a long time and they kept turning out okay. I starting looking for a real cinnamon roll recipe, not just a roll recipe turned into cinnamon rolls, and this one turned out great! I even overbaked them slightly (something I HATE to do) and they were still great with a cream cheese frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCANDLAND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States