Overnight Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I was nervous to make these but I've never made cinammon rolls before. They were SUPER easy and I followed the recipe exactly. The boyfriend practically engulfed them and I had to hide some so I would have enough to take to the neighbors! WILL MAKE AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Ok, I rarely post reviews but these rolls are excellent. I made them up the night before Easter and was sure they would flop. Took them out before church and did pop them in a warm oven for a few. They baked up amazingly good. I kept to the recipe with the exception of some butter on the dough to make the sugar mix stick and lowered the temp to 350. I did not proof the yeast and it worked perfectly. Thanks for the perfect end to Easter brunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I have never had much luck with dough but this recipe seems foolproof and the rolls were a big hit. I will definitely make this again and also probably try it with other fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I made these just last night and into this breakfast.. they were really tasty. The only problems I had was: the dough was a little hard to work with, the glaze needed more flavoring and I put them in for the whole 30 mins.. which made the tops a bit tough. But these are all probably my fault.. so I won't degrade the recipe.. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I would give a 4 & 1/2 if I could. These very goodI had to play with the cooking temp and time as I did what was staed and they came out hard. My next batch I cooked at a lower temp and for much less time came out much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I make these all the time they are excellent and don't last long around our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tfunsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grapevine, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
These were sooo awesome!! I made these exactly like it said with the exception of raisins. I deleted the raisins and increased the brown sugar to a cup (my family does not like raisins). They were such a big hit!! this is definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit4TheKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
They came out really good! i opted for chocolate morsels instead of nuts. I also lightly buttered them before cooking. Spot on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
These were good. Nice to be able to pop them in the fridge and finish in the morning, however mine came out a little tough with the suggested cooking time. I suggest checking these at 20 minutes to make sure they don't bake too long. Good recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StarrieEyedKat
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This was a great recipe, worked like a dream! The dough itself was a tiny bit bland, I'm going to add a little vanilla next time. Also, I second everyone that has said to brush the dough w/ melted butter just before adding the cinnamon/sugar mixture to make it "stick" better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarrieEyedKat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States