Overnight Cinnamon Rolls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by DianaV
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Great recipe ! My boyfriend Loved the rolls !! Even my boss and her husband loved it too ! I didn't change anything ! I just used a different glaze !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DianaV

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stanley, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I made the rolls a couple of times and they were great, but I will never stop using the fantastic glaze!! I tweaked it a little by doubling the vanilla in the recipe, and I liked it better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brandi Cake
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Lovely! I took the advice a few people and rubbed a bit of butter across the top before baking. I made a cream cheese/ sour cream glaze as well. As for the recipe, I followed it exactly. I made these by hand (no bread machine). The initial dough rise was very large. I rolled them out and ended up with 16 very large slices. I covered them and placed them in the fridge. I actually left them on the counter for three hours in the morning while I was waking up. They doubled again and they turned out lovely. I also cooked less than directed so the bottoms didn't carmelize beyond etible. I served with a spinach Fritatta and fresh strawberries for brunch. Delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi Cake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This is a very easy and Delicious recipe. I have made these twice now, and I will definitely be making this again. Dough was great to work with and the filling was really really good. My kids LOVED them!! I was soooo glad I found this recipe, total keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I made it this morning. It reminds me of the county fair cinnamon rolls. I made the dough and left it on the counter to proof while I went out shopping. When I got home I put it in the frig until I was ready to rolll it out. That way it didnt over proof. After a few hours I went back to my dough and rolled it out on lightly floured counter. I smeared softened butter all over rolled out dough and put a layer of cinnamon and suger rolled it up sliced and put it in a buttered baking dish. I got 15 pretty good size cinnamon rolls. Covered with plastic wrap and put in frig until morning. Baked them off and everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I don't think I let the yeast proof because it didn't really double in size when I let it sit for the hour but I just kept going. In the morning it didn't rise at all and I was disappointed but I followed other tips and let it sit in a warm oven and they rose nicely. As for taste, I agree with others that the dough is bland. Mine wasn't super soft, but it was nicely like a roll. The bland dough works with the super sweet icing. The filling was paltry as others have said. Perhaps I'm spoiled by store bought rolls. I even put butter on the dough before adding the sugar mixture. Overall I'd say these are like the Little Debbie cinnamon rolls I used to take to lunch for school. If you like those, you'll like these rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I am going to try this overnight thing. It looks delicious!! Saves me from waiting in the daytime for the dough to properly rise, but the one thing I will exclude is putting it in the refrigerator. The house is already cold, LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
These rock! The only thing I did differently was to spread butter on the dough prior to sprinkling on the brown sugar/cinnamon mixture, I cut by sliding dental floss underneath and criss crossing on top (cuts super easy that way), and adding a tsp or more of cold butter to the top of each roll before baking. Definitely not for the calorie counters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jadedcup
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Quick, easy, yummy! Family loved it. Used only half a cup of powdered sugar in our glaze and added a bit of the leftover cinnamon sugar. Next time I think I'll add a bit more sugar into the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jadedcup

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States