Overnight Caramel Pecan Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
AMAZING! I made the dough in the breadmaker. I had to keep punching this monster dough down every 15 minutes or so because it kept blowing the lid off a 3 lb loaf bread maker. *lol* I had to tie Hubby down when they were in the fridge as he kept asking when they'd be ready. End of story: The wait was well worth it! :D Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparkytoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This was amazing!!!!!!! I have made 2 batches in the last week. The first batch was the original recipe and it was so good I had to make a second batch but with a twist --- my better half like oranges rolls, so I made the core recipe but omit the carmel sauce and pecans....grease the pan place the rolls in and let them sit overnight, then in the morning I baked the rolls as directed and then when I took them out of the oven ---just frost---- i used a frosting of 1 1/2 Cups of powder sugar, 2 tablespoons of Orange Juice and orange zest to liking......yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
yummmmmm. Made dough with bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Soo Good...! Made these Christmas Eve for Christmas morning. Recipe made 2 + batches. I made one with pecans and 1 with just cinnamon. Doubled the caramel sauce as recommened. The family ate them up and wanted more! Next time I will add some of the caramel sauce onto the large rectangle of dough, before rolling. I want more goo on the inside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
These were good but still not the "wow" factor I'm looking for! Definately do 1 1/2 times the caramel sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
this rival the Amish caramle buns found at our neighborhood farmers market. Now I can make them myself. Thank you so much for this recipe. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I made these for Christmas morning. Doing all the work the night before and having fresh warm rolls in the morning is wonderful! I only made 1/2 the recipe and added 1/2 tsp vanilla to the caramel mixture for added flavor. I omitted the nuts since not everyone in my family likes them. I will be making these again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I halved this recipe so it would fit in my bread machine. Did everything else by the recipe. They were perfect. I used dental floss to slice as suggested by others. I sprayed my pan with cooking spray and did not have a problem with the topping sticking to the pan. Watch the cooking time as others have stated. I cooked mine for 25 minutes and they were a little dry when they cooled but nothing a little bit of butter and a microwave did not fix. My first attemp at sweet rolls and these were grrrrreat!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
These were awesome! I rolled and sliced the dough pretty thin and it made 5 cake pans full (around 9 rolls each). (I used disposable foil pans for easy cleanup.) I let one pan rise for about 30 minutes and baked it right away; the other pans I froze in gallon ziplocs, thawed in the fridge overnight, and baked per the recipe. Relatively easy and SOOOOO good!! These are a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I tried this recipe for the first time yesterday, made for a gathering for the "girls" Christmas party. Seventeen accomplished cooks and bakers raved over these and requested the recipe! I made a double batch (four dozen), and made a couple changes. One inadvertent one was that I used cornstarch instead of baking powder by accident (the red Rumford cans look the same!). It didn't seem to hurt the finished product one bit, though. I also doubled the amount of the caramel for each recipe at the suggestion of others here, and was glad I did. It was just the right amount and wouldn't have been enough if I hadn't doubled it. Also, I generously slathered the dough with a "cinnamon butter" made with the cinnamon, butter and BROWN sugar instead of the white. The cinnamon I used was 2 percent oil, too, so had a nice strong cinnamon presence. Combing the three ingredients was easier. As to the pan cleaning? Use disposable medium-weight foil pans sprayed with Pam. The rolls slip right out when inverted (leave the pan on for a few minutes to allow all the caramel to run over rolls) and the pan gets crumpled up and tossed away! I'm going to make them again for Christmas morning. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Rolls

See how to make amazing 5-star sweet rolls.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States