Overnight Caramel Pecan Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Delicious! They were gone in about 2 minutes flat- even my pre-schooler ate two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
These were SO good! i made these for christmas day breakfast and i used my bread machine to make the dough. The end result made a very pretty presentation and it was tasty as well! My only piece of advice is to make sure you only keep the pan inverted for the 2 minutes it states. I left it for about 10 and the rolls started sticking to the pan. I will definatly make these again for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I made this recipe for Christmas morning and was delighted with it. I have been making yeast breads for a long time and have never seen baking powder added to a yeast bread before. Next time I will make the rolls larger and have fewer rolls. Definitely at their best the first day of baking. I also think you could make them to the fridge stage and then freeze the buns for a later date. Be careful about adding the entire 7 cups at once, depending on the type of day --- you may need less flour. Thank you, Andrea, for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I made these for my father in law and he loved them! They were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
These are so good. The caramel and pecans are the perfect chewy and crunch that I expect from this kind of roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
These were the best! I did use my bread machine to mix the dough on the dough setting and that worked pretty slick. I also increased the ammount of pecans to 1 cup. Try it! You will enjoy these rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
Great, easy recipe. I used my bread machine for the dough and the rest was pretty simple. The taste is great. We had no problem with them drying out the next day, they were gone in one day!! I halved the recipe and everyone LOVED them. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gmartinez
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
I love this recipe! I have made them twice. The first time I took them to work and the second time I let my husband take them to his. Everyone raved about how good they were and still ask when I am going to make them again. I didn't bother with letting them rise in the morning. They went straight from the fridge to the pre-heated oven and they turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountain Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Great recipe - I didn't make the dough from scratch - but instead used frozen bread dough - worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
I'm fairly new to yeast breads and this was my first attempt at cinnamon rolls from scratch, trying to please my husband who believes that the best cinnamon rolls come from a can. These turned out very good. I chose this recipe because it had specific overnight instructions. I didn't change anything major -- did increase the caramel slightly and baked in two round cake pans. I did find that these took an hour and a half to rise in the morning, even in a cold oven with a pan of warm water. The husband verdict -- very good but more like "honey buns" than cinnamon rolls... Whatever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juicyfruit007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Rolls

See how to make amazing 5-star sweet rolls.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States