Overnight Caramel Pecan Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I made these with just a few changes. My family doesn't like pecans so I with held them and added orange zest to the filling. I got rave reviews from my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
The recipe was so very simple to execute and the taste is fabulous, It reminded me of an old German recipe from my family back home it called Schneckenudel we just add Filbert nut or raisins to thec center of the rolled out dough and either glaze it or just sprinkle powder sugar on it before placing it on the table for our famous coffee hour.."Kaffeeklatsch" like we say it back home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Recipe looks delicious except the filling is not near enough for my family's liking. My grandmother made homemade cinnamon rolls every Christmas morning. She covered her dough with (probably for this size dough at least 1/3 to 1/2 cup) slightly melted butter, sprinkled heavily with cinnamon and crumble a layer of plenty of light brown sugar to soak up the butter. When she rolled it up some of the goo would ooooz out the ends. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I only did half of the recipe, but it turned out so good. I added more butter, cinnamon, and sugar in the centers. I plan to keep making this. I'm doubling the caramel topping, and the center ingredients next time. I live in the country so if I want something fresh. I have to make it. Very easy recipe and fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
This is for "Sometime Cook". More caramel is great, but be sure to add at least 1 tablespoon of flour to your sugar mixture. This will help make it thicker, and also it won't get hard. Your are not going to eat all of these rolls while they are warm, so the caramel is going to get very sticky or hard. The flour really helps to keep this from happening, and I love these things cold too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Made them a couple of times and they were a hit. I made them in one day, when I had time and froze, so we could enjoy them for breakfast on our Silver Wedding & a special birthday! (Took them out of freezer night before & heated them for 10 min at 170C in the morning)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I am the hit now for Sunday brunch! This is my permanent assignment according to friends and family. The only thing I do differently is use brown instead of white sugar to mix with cinnamon. Just a personal preference. Easy to make and very well received... and consumed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Very good just double the caramel sauce and halve the recipe unless you need so many if so increase the caramel type sauce by 4. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Why are these so good? Why when the world hates gluten does this hot sugary mess shine just like the posted pics? Why do I feel like shouting CINNABON TAKE THAT? Well, I followed the original recipe and doubled the caramel like some other genius suggested and it resulted it a sugar coma inducing, irresistible breakfast treat (made complete with heart stopping fresh sausage and milk.) It fed 4 men, 1 woman, 2 kids that sometimes eat like men and there were leftovers, hot and gooey with microwave magic in like 20 seconds. Yes, we ate them all. All of them. Yes, I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This dough is the best cinnamon rolls that I've ever made, and I've made a few. I cut the recipe in 1/2 and followed the recipe exactly. For 1/2 egg, I put an egg in a bowl, whipped it up and then used 1/2 of it. The dough is better than Clone of a Cinnabon in my opinion. I used the breadmaker and put all the liquids in first except the yeast mixture. I let it go in the dough cycle and it was perfect. Let me just say, I'll be making these again and again for those special mornings on the weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Rolls

See how to make amazing 5-star sweet rolls.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States