Overnight Caramel Pecan Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I wanted to make something special for Christmas morning and these were the perfect treat! I read the reviews ahead of time and decided to cut the recipe in half but use the same amount of caramel and nuts. That was perfect and I can't imagine these any other way! I had never made any kind of bread or roll from scratch before but these directions were easy to follow and turned out great. I also loved that I could do everything the night before. My only mistake was baking about 5 minutes too long. The tops were a lovely golden brown but I didn't realize the sides, which were touching the pan, baked more quickly and got a little overdone. Next time I will pull them out of the oven a little sooner. There *will* be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
The Carmel was great!! My rolls didn't rise but I'm sure that is my fault
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
brunch 26dec2010 - everyone loved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Fantastic!! Dough is very tender and did what was recommended - 1/2ed the dough and did full with the goo and they were a major highlight of my Christmas brunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Wow. These were so delicious. Never made caramel before and it seemed grainy so I kept it on the heat a little longer and beat it with a whisk until silky smooth. It was perfect. 1 batch of caramel per 9x13 pan and I chopped the pecans a little. The next morning I put them in a warm place for 30 mins but they definitely weren't close to being doubled, put them in the oven anyway and man those suckers puffed up HUGE. Inverted pan onto parchment paper lined baking sheet and immediately ran hot water in the 9x13 for easy clean up. Great Christmas morning breakfast and pretty tasty cold too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Awesome recipe. These were the simplest and most wonderful breakfast rolls I have ever made. Reminded me of rolls I used to get from a bakery I haven't even thought of for 20 years. We just had these for Christmas breakfast and they will be a tradition. Only changes I made was to add min-chocolate chipes to some of them and omited the pecans for some for the kids. I also accidentally combined the butter, sugar and cinnamon so just spread that on, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This recipe was amazing! I made half Caramel Pecan and half Cinnamon Rolls for my daughter's slumber party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
It was great to find a recipe that I could do all the work the night before. Our family participated in a 5K race on Thanksgiving morning. I had taken the rolls out of the refrigerator before we left and then put them in the oven to cook while we got ready for Thanksgiving at my mother in laws. What a treat right out of the oven. Especially since the race was in MN and it was the coldest weather in 25 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I cut this in half, but should have left the topping the full amount. There wasn't enough to even cover the bottom of the pan. I was thinking that it would spread and cover while baking, but it was almost all absorbed by the rolls after baking. I fixed the problem by making some more and pouring it over the rolls. I added the nuts after because my kids don't like them, but my husband and I do. I do really like this dough. It was easy to work with and rose very well in the fridge overnight. Just need to make more topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Personally they needed more caramel on them. So next time I will double that. Also, the dough wasn't much of a sweet roll dough. I have a better dough that I will use. They were still goood though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earnold

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Rolls

See how to make amazing 5-star sweet rolls.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States