Overnight Caramel Pecan Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
these are the most amazing! didnt have time to let them raise over night and just did the normal raise method....took them to a bake sale and sold out in 1/2 hour 4 dozen. when baked up the bread stayed soft. texture is amazing. i have made a fair share of rolls and hands down this is going to be my go to recipe every time! thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss kelli
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
We absolutely love this dough recipe. I did make one change because my daughter dislikes nuts but loves raisins. I substituted 1 cup dark raisins for 1/2 the recipe and then used 1 cup pecans for the other 1/2. Not one roll was left. I'm asked to bring this for every church or girlfriend brunch. It's worth making the dough from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MosesmomS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Eldorado, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
These never last long at our house. What a treat! I make a little extra caramel for the pan, brush the dough with melted butter (easier to spread on tacky dough) and cut the rounds with non-minty dental floss (helps to keep the filling in). Personal preferences, but the recipe is magical as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Poovie
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
These are the BEST ever! I grew up with my mother working magic with pecan rolls like this. I could never get her recipe to work.... This one does! I love the make-ahead part of it especially.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
They were just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayka
Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Amazing. I made another batch of caramel and poured that over the top after I inverted them. My family likes them gooey...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Fabulous....definitely a keeper. Made them for my staff and they were a big, big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
These are the best rolls. Easy to make, wonderful to eat, plus you can make one pan with nuts, and one without for those who don't care for nuts and everyone is happy. They are also great if they make it to a second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Delicious - whole family loved. I did double the caramel sauce (as other reviewers suggested), and am glad I did as it was just perfect. It is simple, but took a long time to make the dough - will experiment in future using bread machine or dough bought from store bakery (or frozen dough) - to see if I can reduce the preparation time without diminishing wonderful flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I wanted to make something special for Christmas morning and these were the perfect treat! I read the reviews ahead of time and decided to cut the recipe in half but use the same amount of caramel and nuts. That was perfect and I can't imagine these any other way! I had never made any kind of bread or roll from scratch before but these directions were easy to follow and turned out great. I also loved that I could do everything the night before. My only mistake was baking about 5 minutes too long. The tops were a lovely golden brown but I didn't realize the sides, which were touching the pan, baked more quickly and got a little overdone. Next time I will pull them out of the oven a little sooner. There *will* be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Rolls

See how to make amazing 5-star sweet rolls.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States