Overnight Caramel Pecan Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
These rolls were excellent, but I found it difficult to get them to rise the next day as the pan was too cold. I had to put them by the fireplace. Also, I didn't have corn syrup so I used honey and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
I've not even made this recipe yet, but I know that it will be perfect. I'm writing to prevent any of you from following the advice by the first reviewer to go to the store and buy the canned cinnamon rolls. There is NO substitute for scratch v. canned rolls or those horrible sliced cookies. If you're going to buy something, go to the bakery for THAT is the only equivalent. 06/18/11...Review Update: I have made this recipe several times since writing my admonishment to NOT use a canned replacement. This recipe is outstanding. I have made these and given it to neighbor's so that they will have them for Christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leisa D

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Very good! Everyone at the breakfast raved about these. I doubled the caramel pecan topping as many suggested, but it was too much sweet goo for me. I will double the pecans, but not the rest of the topping next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
These Rolls were the best! I did double the caramel and was glad i did or else there wouldn't have been enough caramel for my family. I also cut the rolls a bit smaller to get more... friends and family loved em. They were perfect for our early morning staurday garage sales :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Grover Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
I ate 6 of them. SIX!!! The fact that I just quit smoking has a little to do with it but these rolls are TEH bomb anyway. Well worth the time and effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
Very easy but time consuming...Well worth the effort though. After having trouble with other recipes, I will use this one again. Pecans can be omitted or replaced with anything you want. Wonderful right out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
i have tried the the recipe and found it to be wonderful thank you very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
This recipe is fabulous! I must admit, I usually take the lazy route, and use frozen bread dough. I use this recipe only for the caramel. I've used many other caramel recipes, and ended up with really sticky/chewy caramel. This recipe produces perfect caramel. Make certain you do not boil the caramel, or else the caramel mixture will harden! Do as the recipe says, and stir in the corn syrup after the mixture has been taken off the heat source.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
145 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
This was such an easy roll to make. We made them for our coffee hour at church. They were gone instantly. Thanks for your help. A++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
Thanks! that was just the ticket! (last carb craving binge before South Beach Diet!) I can die-et happy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Rolls

See how to make amazing 5-star sweet rolls.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States