Overnight Caramel Pecan Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by gmartinez
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
I love this recipe! I have made them twice. The first time I took them to work and the second time I let my husband take them to his. Everyone raved about how good they were and still ask when I am going to make them again. I didn't bother with letting them rise in the morning. They went straight from the fridge to the pre-heated oven and they turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountain Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Great recipe - I didn't make the dough from scratch - but instead used frozen bread dough - worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
I'm fairly new to yeast breads and this was my first attempt at cinnamon rolls from scratch, trying to please my husband who believes that the best cinnamon rolls come from a can. These turned out very good. I chose this recipe because it had specific overnight instructions. I didn't change anything major -- did increase the caramel slightly and baked in two round cake pans. I did find that these took an hour and a half to rise in the morning, even in a cold oven with a pan of warm water. The husband verdict -- very good but more like "honey buns" than cinnamon rolls... Whatever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juicyfruit007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
so yummy and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEXASCHICKIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buna, Texas, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Awesome straight out of the oven and even a few hours later. VERY good. However, I did not care for them today (day-after) at all. They were dry and blah. So, I will definitely keep them for "day-of" gatherings only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RecipeAddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
AWESOME! I just love this recipe! I made more caramel than the recipe called for. Turned out great! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
These rolls were excellent, but I found it difficult to get them to rise the next day as the pan was too cold. I had to put them by the fireplace. Also, I didn't have corn syrup so I used honey and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
I've not even made this recipe yet, but I know that it will be perfect. I'm writing to prevent any of you from following the advice by the first reviewer to go to the store and buy the canned cinnamon rolls. There is NO substitute for scratch v. canned rolls or those horrible sliced cookies. If you're going to buy something, go to the bakery for THAT is the only equivalent. 06/18/11...Review Update: I have made this recipe several times since writing my admonishment to NOT use a canned replacement. This recipe is outstanding. I have made these and given it to neighbor's so that they will have them for Christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leisa D

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Very good! Everyone at the breakfast raved about these. I doubled the caramel pecan topping as many suggested, but it was too much sweet goo for me. I will double the pecans, but not the rest of the topping next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
These Rolls were the best! I did double the caramel and was glad i did or else there wouldn't have been enough caramel for my family. I also cut the rolls a bit smaller to get more... friends and family loved em. They were perfect for our early morning staurday garage sales :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Grover Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Rolls

See how to make amazing 5-star sweet rolls.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States