Overnight Caramel Pecan Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I made this yesterday for Easter. These were the hit of Easter brunch! I didn't wait for them to rise overnight - just let them double rise and baked them. They were perfect, sticky, gooey, and SOOOO tasty (not to mention beautiful). Thanks for a super-keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hilgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Made exactly as directed. Easier than expected. I was able to freeze half of the uncut dough wrapped in wax paper. Tip for sticky pans" line with parchement paper beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This is a good recipe for those mornings you don't have to rush off to work or get your kids off to school. I love making these for lazy mornings with hubby and the kids wake up just from the smell of the rolls cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Can_It_Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
These were ok. I followed the recipe exactly. I baked the rolls about 25 minutes and that was too long. They were overcooked and dry, so that is the first thing to watch for. I also didn't think there was enough caramel topping and that it wasn't thick enough. If I make these again, I'd probably double the topping and make it thicker with more brown sugar/butter ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I made these in the bread machine last night. RAVE reviews from everone who tried them!! My brother ate about a forth of the pan..at least..in one sitting.. I did however did difficulties with it sticking to the counter, but nothing more flour didn't cure. NOTE:: Even when halved, bread machine overfilled. THANK YOU FOR THE RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley_Rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I made these rolls when I was a kid in Jr. High School. My mother gave me this recipe to make for the family. It came off the back of a bag of flour (Pillsbury? Gold Medal? Can't remember.) They are an all-time favorite in my grown kids & husband's eyes.) A little hint from my mother (the BEST baker & cook!) was when cutting the rolls, use a piece of thread or dental floss to cut. Cross over the threads, & cut through. Makes a nice clean cut – much easier than using a knife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Just like my grandma made!!! they are terrific , i made the mistake of halving the recipe once, but don't do that because they disappear way to fast!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chuck dagel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Helena, Montana, USA
Living In: Sutherlin, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
WOW, these are really good and fairly easy to make. I followed the directions exactly except with the caramel that goes in to the pan. It didn't look like enough for two pans so I dumped it all in to one pan. The second pan I just baked plain and topped them with cream cheese frosting. EXCELLENT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
These were SO GOOD! I made the dough in my bread machine, and then followed the instructions from there. I didn't need to let them rise the next day before baking, they were already perfect. I will be making these again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I love this recipe! I have made it many times and everyone loves them! I use my breadmachine to make the dough and since mine doesn't hold that much i usually cut it in half; the breadmachine make it so easy! Also, I add a small amount of heavy cream- about 1 Tablespoon- to the caramel, this keeps it from getting hard... Love them and you will too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Rolls

See how to make amazing 5-star sweet rolls.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States