Overnight Caramel Pecan Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LizMilitar
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
yum! my parents thought there was too much cinnamon sugar, but we still love it! next time i'll reduce the sugar to 3/4 cup. and maybe add some vanilla extract on the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizMilitar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iloilo City, Iloilo, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Easy and very good. I am not a good baker and these turned out great. We let the dough rise twice and punched it down twice.., we got busy, but I think it made them less yeasty which I liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
next time I will double caramel. very very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
These turned out great. I cut it in half because I knew we wouldn't eat two whole pans. And next time I will double the pecans because they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Got up Christmas morning and whipped these out in an hour! I realized I had neglected by buy rolls or donuts, per our Christmas tradition, and we had about $15 worth of pecans in the kitchen cabinets, so I looked up the best recipe on AllRecipes - my go-to-place for perfect meals. My husband expressed confusion when he read the part about 12-hour refrigeration. I simply skipped that part and used a pan of water in the stove at 200 degrees to make these rise within 15-20 minutes. They were perfect! However, I don't see how they make two 9x13 inch pans - I poured the pecan mixture in two pans but combined them into one as it didn't appear to be enough by far. The rolls did fit in one 9x13 pan too - they were huge and high but that is how we like them! We may have taken a few bites of the dough as we were prepping them, too. LOVED these rolls and I will make them again soon (we still have a bag full of pecans). #yum! #nomnom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AllOurEggs.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I made these for a breakfast party for work. I liked the idea of being able to prepare them on the day prior to baking. Something went horribly wrong and I'm not really sure why. They fell apart when I dumped them out of the pan and when they cooled off the caramel was petrified. Based on the reviews I even made half again as much caramel sauce hoping for some extra gooeyness. Very disappointing. I have made this recipe many times and they always turn out amazing: http://www.food.com/recipe/iowa-state-fair-sweet-dough-caramel-cinnamon-rolls-435816
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I agree with the other reviewers that the caramel coating and sugar/cinnamon/butter for the middle needs to be increased for the ultimate roll, but it was still good and rose beautifully before baking. With those revisions, this would definitely be a five star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I made these with just a few changes. My family doesn't like pecans so I with held them and added orange zest to the filling. I got rave reviews from my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
The recipe was so very simple to execute and the taste is fabulous, It reminded me of an old German recipe from my family back home it called Schneckenudel we just add Filbert nut or raisins to thec center of the rolled out dough and either glaze it or just sprinkle powder sugar on it before placing it on the table for our famous coffee hour.."Kaffeeklatsch" like we say it back home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Recipe looks delicious except the filling is not near enough for my family's liking. My grandmother made homemade cinnamon rolls every Christmas morning. She covered her dough with (probably for this size dough at least 1/3 to 1/2 cup) slightly melted butter, sprinkled heavily with cinnamon and crumble a layer of plenty of light brown sugar to soak up the butter. When she rolled it up some of the goo would ooooz out the ends. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Rolls

See how to make amazing 5-star sweet rolls.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States