Overnight Caramel Pecan Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
It was great to find a recipe that I could do all the work the night before. Our family participated in a 5K race on Thanksgiving morning. I had taken the rolls out of the refrigerator before we left and then put them in the oven to cook while we got ready for Thanksgiving at my mother in laws. What a treat right out of the oven. Especially since the race was in MN and it was the coldest weather in 25 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I cut this in half, but should have left the topping the full amount. There wasn't enough to even cover the bottom of the pan. I was thinking that it would spread and cover while baking, but it was almost all absorbed by the rolls after baking. I fixed the problem by making some more and pouring it over the rolls. I added the nuts after because my kids don't like them, but my husband and I do. I do really like this dough. It was easy to work with and rose very well in the fridge overnight. Just need to make more topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Personally they needed more caramel on them. So next time I will double that. Also, the dough wasn't much of a sweet roll dough. I have a better dough that I will use. They were still goood though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earnold

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
These are great and were a hit at our family reunion! I used frozen bread dough instead of making my own because of time, but I made them twice over the weekend and both times they were great... and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan LTaylor

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I used this recipe for a brunch we hosted for my husband's office staff. I was nervous b/c I have never made breads/rolls before (however Hy-Vee is 2 minutes away so I had a backup plan). I followed the directions exactly and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Excellent - I once tried to get a caramel pecan roll recipe from my mother in law and got excuse after excuse. Thank you all recipes! This recipe was excellent. All I did different was make extra caramel sauce and add a ton of pecans. I did them two ways, one I let them rise overnight and they were huge. The other way I let them rise for two hours and once I cut them I let them rise i the pan for 30 minutes then I put them in the oven. I preferred to just let them rise for a couple of hours because my instant gratification self couldnt wait all night. They were to die for!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This was the first time I've ever let dough rise over night. I felt so talented! I followed the recipe exactly until it came to the drizzle on top. I had extra dough and required more topping. Easy to add more though! Delicious! We ate them on Christmas morning with my in-laws.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I made these as a special breakfast for Christmas morning. They were pretty good, although a little heavier than I would have liked. This may have been because my yeast was old. I also would have preferred more sticky goo in the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi Spencer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
OH. MY. GOD! These just came out of the oven and we are all going CRAZY for them!!! I halved the amount of dough, but kept the full amount of filling and bottom stuff. I also added 1/2 a cup of toasted chopped pecans into the filling. I learned a great technique to make a warm area for the dough to rise: I put the dough and a coffee mug of freshly boiled water into the microwave (don't turn it on). The hot water makes the inside of the microwave the perfect tempertature and humidity for the dough to rise perfectly! I didn't wait overnight, I just let them rise a second time for 30 minutes in the micro again and then baked right away. Mine only took 25 minutes in the oven. EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kle_sam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Willowdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Made these Christmas eve for Christmas morning. They smelled wonderful baking! Was a little disappointed it didn't make very much caramel sauce so they were a bit on the dry side. Quick fix.....more coffee! :) Next time I might try to make an additional batch of caramel sauce for drizzling half way through. I'll play with it, but overall the whole family like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilmspunky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dugway, Utah, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Pecan Rolls

See how to make amazing 5-star sweet rolls.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States